Vegetarian Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Incredible! I used a half can of Vegie broth and cooked brown and wild rice. Also I added sauted onions and celery and freshed cracked pepper, and a splash of red wine. Looked nasty, tasted great! It was first to be finished!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is an exceptionally good result for the amount of time invested. I made this for my book group's holiday potluck with the following modifications: off-the-shelf 12-grain loaf, cream of mushroom w/ garlic, about 1/2 the broth and water recommended, fresh cracked pepper (about 15 turns of the mill), generous shakes of Chef Paul's "poultry magic", and just a dried fruit and nut mix by Salad Pizazz ("cherry cranberry pecano") in place of all the suggested options. All available in a pinch at my Safeway, which was one of the best things about this recipe. My book group gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was really good! Everyone liked it even the meat eaters. I didn't change anything but I think I will delete the apples next time. This was the first time I had apple in my stuffing and I think i'd like it more without. It was a great stuffing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
We have a mushroom hater in our midst, so I used cream of celery soup. It was delicious with only the optional pecans and cranberries added. Carnivores will not be disappointed in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
As a vegetarian, I loved this. I did leave the wild rice out and nuts out however to keep the consistency smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This delicious dressing is full of flavor and texture. I used all optional ingredients and it was excellent. I watched my wife's eyes at first bite and they lit up! My 3 year old daughter liked it too. She especially liked the pine needles(wild rice). I'm making it for my carnivorous family for Christmas, I'm sure they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was an absolute hit. For a first-time "stuffing from scratch" maker this was really easy to follow. The taste was excellent and the preparation instructions were clear with plenty of options. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this recipie for Thanksgiving yesterday and had mixed reviews from young and old alike. Me personally, I enjoyed the change from traditional stuffing I've been accustomed to, although I was not happy with the stuffings overall appearance upon serving from the oven. I used all of the extra ingeredients but only used half the amount of vegetable broth the recipie called for. I couldn't imagine how soupy this mixture would have been with the additional broth. ***Note: the stuffing really tasted and looked better the next day after reheating the refrigerated leftovers. Maybe next time I will make stuffing a day in advance and sub chicken broth for vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
It's great to be able to make stuffing without having to rely on any meat. It was very tasty, I used all the optionals. One note: I'd leave the wild rice out.. it's very hard and goes against the otherwise smooth feel of the dish. Otherwise, very yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Didn't form a solid loaf as I had hoped; it sort of flattened out. It was very tasty and my guests enjoyed it enough to get seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States