Vegetarian Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious!! I used everything except the pecans, and instead of poultry seasoning I used onion and garlic powder. Everyone loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
OMG, so good. I used a loaf of really crusty whole wheat bread torn up into tiny pieces (this took quite a while). I added chopped pecans and apples, both of which added a nice flavor and texture. Left out the poultry seasoning cause I didn't have it, and instead added a mushroom bouillon. Seriously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving! I sauteed onions/carrots/celery/mushrooms and added to rest of ingredients. For the optional ingredients, I included apples and cranberries, as well as thyme, marjoram, tarragon and sage. This will be a staple, and not just for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This turned out pretty good. I left out the cranberries, apples, and nuts. My family just doesn't go for those things in stuffing, and it was okay, but didn't knock my socks off. I think i'll try it again just for me with the extras, and see how it comes out, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had a bunch of stale ciabatta bread rolls left over, so I made this as one of my Thanksgiving dishes and it went like crazy! I was not expecting it, as I come from a family of serious carnivores/veggie haters. I used the cranberries and wild rice additions only, however I also added sauteed celery, onion, and carrot (cooked til tender in evoo and seasoned with the poultry seasoning), and I also used vegetable stock instead of broth which I think punched the flavor up a bit. Cooked it a day ahead, and definitely agree that it was better the second day. Thanks for a fantastic recipe! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Gizz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this recipe adding all of the optional ingredients. I added one loaf of a dense bread, which may have been the issue. This stuffing was really dry for me. I'm not sure if was due to the bread I used or if I just needed more soup or liquid. I also found the taste of the fruit odd with the mushrooms. If I make this again I'll leave out the fruit and add more moisture or change the bread. My guests ate this stuffing, but no one went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was great! So moist! Took it to my work Thanksgiving and 3 of my vegetarian co-workers insisted upon the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Brought the stuffing for Thanksgiving dinner and everyonve at the table loved it. I substituted the mushrooms and condensed cream of mushroom soup for chopped celery and condensed cream of celery soup (2 cans). I "roasted" the peacans for 3 minutes on broil to give it that roasted flavour & crunch & added more poultry seasoning - to taste. My rice was a mix of long grain & wild (added a cup more) and placed it all in a baking pan (foiled up). It came out moist just like the traditional stuffing out of the turkey. Mmmmm so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Did a few changes including less liquid and more wild rice! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Quite tastey! This stuffing has a lot of flavor. The few tweaks I made were due to the available ingredients in my pantry. I used pears in lieu of apples, I added cooked Rice a Roni Wild Rice, and used Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Garlic soup. I added mushrooms but left out the pecans and cranberries (allergies). I baked it in a 8x8 pan covered w/foil for 40 minutes. Then browned it for 20 minutes minus the foil. This gave it a great combination of crisp, soft, and moist textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States