Vegetarian Stuffed Red Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Wow what a great recipe!!! I will be making it again and again. One change was cook the quinoa with 1/2 water and 1/2 vege stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This a great recipe! I doubled the ingredients and added 2 more apples, 1 cup of sunflower seeds, 6 ounces of feta cheese and 1/2 small can of drained diced tomatoes, and 5 large basil leaves chopped. I sprinkled the bell peppers (green / not red) with shredded mozzarella and baked covered with foil. Lots of leftovers to eat for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! My daughter just switched to being vegan and I wanted something special to make for her. This fit the bill better than expected and she loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Can Coocoos go bad...This had an aweful after taste..but I have never used coocoos before..so it might be me not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was a really good fresh meal...good for summertime. I added fresh parm to the top...it helped to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
sort of an odd combination of flavors but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I fix my quinoa 1:1.25. I had 2 very large peppers and didn't use even half the quinoa so will cut by half next time. Cooked the quinoa with 3 cloves of sliced garlic and used Better Than Bouillon chicken flavor. Not vegetarian but still meatless. I added about 1/2 cup of cooked barley. Dried mint cuz I didn't have fresh. Added 3 oz of ff Feta. I haven't eaten a stuffed pepper in 40 years, just not a fan of regular meat and rice versions. This version was terrific and will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy & elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was OK but a little too sweet between the red pepper, apple, and tomatoes, I ate it and enjoyed it but don't think I'll ever crave it or really want to make it again. I like the idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very tasty. The apple really added a nice contrast, along with about 1/4 c. gorgonzola I added. I was able to fill 8 pepper halves. Cutting length-wise is a great tip; the stems pull right off after cooking. I skipped the mint and forgot to add the lime juice. Also added one 8-oz. can of chick peas, drained, and about 1/4 c. chopped shiitake mushrooms. I found I had to double the baking time to soften the peppers, which were still somewhat crispy at 20 minutes (I recommend testing to one's liking). I also covered the dish with foil to maintain moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States