Vegetarian Stuffed Red Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This a great recipe! I doubled the ingredients and added 2 more apples, 1 cup of sunflower seeds, 6 ounces of feta cheese and 1/2 small can of drained diced tomatoes, and 5 large basil leaves chopped. I sprinkled the bell peppers (green / not red) with shredded mozzarella and baked covered with foil. Lots of leftovers to eat for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! My daughter just switched to being vegan and I wanted something special to make for her. This fit the bill better than expected and she loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Can Coocoos go bad...This had an aweful after taste..but I have never used coocoos before..so it might be me not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was a really good fresh meal...good for summertime. I added fresh parm to the top...it helped to hold them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
sort of an odd combination of flavors but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I fix my quinoa 1:1.25. I had 2 very large peppers and didn't use even half the quinoa so will cut by half next time. Cooked the quinoa with 3 cloves of sliced garlic and used Better Than Bouillon chicken flavor. Not vegetarian but still meatless. I added about 1/2 cup of cooked barley. Dried mint cuz I didn't have fresh. Added 3 oz of ff Feta. I haven't eaten a stuffed pepper in 40 years, just not a fan of regular meat and rice versions. This version was terrific and will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy & elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was OK but a little too sweet between the red pepper, apple, and tomatoes, I ate it and enjoyed it but don't think I'll ever crave it or really want to make it again. I like the idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very tasty. The apple really added a nice contrast, along with about 1/4 c. gorgonzola I added. I was able to fill 8 pepper halves. Cutting length-wise is a great tip; the stems pull right off after cooking. I skipped the mint and forgot to add the lime juice. Also added one 8-oz. can of chick peas, drained, and about 1/4 c. chopped shiitake mushrooms. I found I had to double the baking time to soften the peppers, which were still somewhat crispy at 20 minutes (I recommend testing to one's liking). I also covered the dish with foil to maintain moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very yummy! I cooked the quinoa in broth instead of water and used a can of rotel (tomatoes & chilies) that I drained since i didn't have fresh tomatoes and omitted the mint.....soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States