Vegetarian Stuffed Red Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were great, and I added a cup of minced cranberries, too. I think they really made the dish, especially since it's the Christmas season. Also, other reviewers had suggested goat's cheese, which I happened to have, so I added that, too. Magnifique! I served it with Indian-style naan bread and the moroccan salmon cakes also on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
It was definitely an inspiration, but my hubby does not care for mint and tomatoes bother my stomach...so, I made a 'curry spice sauce' with a little coconut milk+water/couple of spare colorful bell peppers and green chilies/curry spices/onion/garlic cloves/pink himalayan sea salt/fresh basil/limes from our tree-->ALL pureed together. Red and original Quinoa, used Lentils/diced carrots, celery, apple, raisins. Mixed/Stuffed/Steamed it all/drizzled some leftover steaming sauce and served with baked sweet potatoes topped with Bulgarian pure yogurt and scallions and tiny bit of olive oil....C'est la vie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani7la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made the recipe standing up and neater appearance since I took them to a small get together. Substituted brown rice for the quinoa. Delicious. I added a little curry and the apples gave an extra sweetness. They were all gone and people went back to scoop up the rice! Enjoy this one ~ it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinTOk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was good. Very different. My husband is vegetarian and he thought it was good, although it won't be a staple in our house. Our kids (who eat mostly vegetarian) didn't enjoy it. I followed the recipe except added sunflower seeds and feta.. both family favorites. It was a nice light and healty dinner, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
they were ok, the filling was very tasty. I did miss some kind of sauce, so we ended up putting a slice of cheese on top and let it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These were sensational. I didn't have any apples so I substituted about a half cup of dried apricots, cranberries and cherries. If I had read other reviews earlier I would have tried the feta and sunflower seeds, too. All the veggies and herbs were fresh from my garden so it made for an especially satisfying entrée for our "one vegetarian day" a week my husband and I are doing now. I also had LOTS of filling left that can be a side dish or cold salad another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These vegan stuffed peppers were sensational! The herb melody added such a kick to the quinoa, especially my fresh mint from the garden. I used both red and white quinoa to jazz up the colour of the dish; try a water quinoa ratio of 2:1. The Granny Smith apple adds a very nice texture. I will definitely make this again, even as a side salad rather than in a pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I liked it! I've been discovering the joys of mint, so I was excited to try this recipe when I came across it. I have a bumper crop of peppers and need to find a recipe. I added sunflower seeds and feta for some protein. My only complaint was that I had way more filling than I could use in the peppers, but, we'll just eat it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were delicious! I used orzo since the local grocery store didn't have quinoa. I've never had regular stuffed peppers, but these were tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So delicious and prep time was much quicker than indicated. I omitted the mint and used a Jona Gold apple instead. I also added about 1 oz goat cheese and 1/4 cup sunflower seeds. My husband and I are trying to incorporate 1 vegetarian dish each week and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States