Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is delicious. I stayed true to the recipe and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
very good recipe :) I added mozzarella cheese on top... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I enjoyed these very much. I did add a bit of Italian seasoning and garlic to the sauce. Next time I will also put a bit more soy sauce in but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This dish was really good, I just didn't think the tomato sauce went well with the cranberries at all. I would make this but omit the tomato sauce, it doesn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Followed directions exactly using large red peppers. Did not add additional salt although I did season with pepper Quick and Easy, especially if your use the frozen microwaveable brown rice, It's Ready in minutes and it speeds up prep time. Hubby liked them as well so we will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed the recipe as written, but can only give 4 out of 5 for these reasons: 1) doesn't say what to do with the tofu, you could probably use firm silken, which might be better 2) not enough tomato sauce I would almost double the amount of sauce, mix it in with the rice AND put it on top. BTW... I just used a can of unsalted tomato sauce and it added the perfect amount of flavor. I love this recipe other than what is stated above... It will be added to my go to recipe book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally_hindal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conzone
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent Dish. I was a little concerned about it tasting rather bland though it came out amazing. The cranberries and pecans gave it a great accent. I was a little confused by the directions. I wasn't sure if it meant to put a 1/2 in of water insider the peppers and microwave or put a 1/2 in of water in the bottom of the dish and place the peppers into the dish. I choose to put the water in the dish and then the peppers in. The other thing I wasn't sure by the directions was how small to chop the tofu before placing it in with the soy sauce, wine, worcestershire sauce. I looked up another tofu stuffed pepper recipe online that called for dicing the tofu and decided to go that way which worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conzone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My first vegetarian recipe and I love it! I made it true to the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. I'm definitely going to make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I drained the tofu the night before (using a heavy pan to press all the water out) and then marinated it in vegie stock overnight then cooked the tofu exactly as described in the recipe. I used 1 cup quinoa instead of the rice (and only used half of that when it was cooked). Used yellow, red and orange peppers instead of green. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used a small can of diced tomatoes with a dash of white sugar (maybe 1/4 tsp) and a pinch of basil. I know, lots of samll changes but the technique and base recipe is right on! My other half who doesn't even like peppers ate the whole thing and said we have to have it again! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebeckf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillpup
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
The husband and I loved these. It was my first time making stuffed peppers, these were easy and fantastic. I had to substitute walnuts and raisins, because that what was in the pantry, but otherwise followed the recipe word for word. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States