Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were so good. There are so many options to making the recipe appeal to personal taste. I added spinach and mushrooms to the rest of the ingredients for dinner tonight. Next time I think a little corn would be a good addition. My husband loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Fairly salty, and the combination of flavors did not work well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Beautiful. Just beautiful. The only thing I did differently was to add shredded pepper jack cheese on top of the tomato sauce mixture and melt in the oven. I loved the addition of sweetness (in the tomato sauce and with the cranberries). It was amazing. I'll be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I did not enjoy this but after reading some of the other reviews I think I may make some changes and give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My first attempt at stuffed peppers and a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Good - used beef instead of tofu, spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce/brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My husband and I loved it. There were a few differences we made, however. We used quinoa that we pre-cooked in vegetable broth, which made adding any more salt unnecessary. Also, I'm allergic to pecans, so we used crushed almonds--and it was fantastic! Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made this for my father and I one night, and followed the recipe exactly. Neither one of us liked it. The more we ate them, the more offensive they became. Im not sure what it was exactly (we think it was the sherry) but something tasted off. I'm very surprised at the good reviews. I will not even try to doctor this one up. just not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Pretty good. Flavor was a little odd, and our family thought it was too sweet. May skip the cranberries next time and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was FABULOUS! I wanted to make it exactly like the recipe, but did use a mixture of brown and wild rice which I think was delicious, and used soy cheese instead of parmesan. Also, I mixed 1/2 the tomato sauce with the rice mixture and put the rest on top. It would have been just as good without any sauce at all. Oh, and I used a mixture of red, green and yellow peppers. Had some rice mixture left over, and made a tiny "meatloaf" out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States