Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Stuffed peppers have always been a favorite of mine, so was excited to try this vegetarian version. The tofu had me a little iffy, I don't like the texture, but dicing it and mixing it in with the rice made it perfect. I used meatless spaghetti sauce to top it. Very tasty! I froze left overs in individual bags, makes it easy for me to take for lunch, it microwaved well reheating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These are different and good. I particularly liked the pecans in the stuffing and the brown rice was good too. I would have liked the stuffing to be more moist, so next time I would either mix in some tomato sauce with the filling or add some veggie broth. Also, some black beans would have been a nice addition. The flavour that the tofu had was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was wonderful! Everyone (including my meat loving father in law) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent!! :)Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is a good starting point! I'm glad to have made a dent in my abundant harvest of peppers! I used whole wheat berries instead of rice, and substituted a few other things, but I like the idea of the cranberries and nuts. It's delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JrzyTomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
OMIT BROWN SUGAR. This dish has a marvelous mix of flavors and the brown sugar really messes it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were so good. There are so many options to making the recipe appeal to personal taste. I added spinach and mushrooms to the rest of the ingredients for dinner tonight. Next time I think a little corn would be a good addition. My husband loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Fairly salty, and the combination of flavors did not work well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Beautiful. Just beautiful. The only thing I did differently was to add shredded pepper jack cheese on top of the tomato sauce mixture and melt in the oven. I loved the addition of sweetness (in the tomato sauce and with the cranberries). It was amazing. I'll be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I did not enjoy this but after reading some of the other reviews I think I may make some changes and give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States