Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This is an easy recipe thay my family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This turned out great! I made this and froze it so that I could pop it in the oven another day. Since it was frozen, it had to bake quite a bit longer (about 1 hr 15 min total). I like the way the rice got crunchy while baking. I sprinkled with cheese instead of the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Great recipe. I used a box of mushroom flavored rice instead and added half a can of stewed tomatoes to the mix and the other half of the tomatoes to the sauce. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Very filling with a lot of great textures and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Excellent recipe! Unique blend of flavors and textures. Time consuming but easy and definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This recipe is delicious!! Great light meal. Will definitly make again. Its also good with diffrent color peppers. I used white rice,but still turned brown from the sauces. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
It turned out great! It took a while to cook, but it was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was SO delish, even my carnivore fiance loved it! I bought some huge organic green peppers and cut them in half length-wise. It was plenty for one person. I also added some water on the cookie-sheet towards to end of cooking as to not make burn marks on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This was a great recipe to work with. Since I made changes, I don't know if I am at liberty to give it a five, but I did. Since my family would not want to be eating an entire green pepper, I made these into stuffed cabbage. I sauted a finely chopped green pepper, onion and garlic. Then I added the soy sauce, wine and Worcestershire sauce. I increased the wine and soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I did not use the cranberries or pecans due to family preferences, however, I think they would be a great addition. I rolled the mixture in cabbage leaves and poured the tomato sauce on top and baked at 350 degrees for about an hour. They were very good. I had leftover mixture and it is great all by itself. All in all, a tasty recipe no matter how you prepare it. Update: I have since made these exactly as the recipe is written (except increasing the soy sauce and sherry by an extra tablespoon each) and they are my favorite Vegetarian Stuffed Pepper!!! Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
The best stuffed peppers I've ever had. My whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States