Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was SO delish, even my carnivore fiance loved it! I bought some huge organic green peppers and cut them in half length-wise. It was plenty for one person. I also added some water on the cookie-sheet towards to end of cooking as to not make burn marks on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IEATTOFU
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
We were in the mood for Stuffed Peppers and this recipe looked good. We didn't have any dried cranberries or pecans on hand, so I substituted them with raisins and walnuts, which tasted great. Lots of interesting textures/flavors! My husband raved at how nice the filling was and that it seemed "meaty." I will likely be making this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IEATTOFU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coggeshall, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
We adored the peppers. Took us a long time in prep, but it was worth it and they make great reheated lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was quite tasty. I was making it for my fiance, who is a meat kind of guy, so I substituted sausage for the tofu with yummy results. I also added a touch of cinnamon to both the stuffing and the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This was a great recipe to work with. Since I made changes, I don't know if I am at liberty to give it a five, but I did. Since my family would not want to be eating an entire green pepper, I made these into stuffed cabbage. I sauted a finely chopped green pepper, onion and garlic. Then I added the soy sauce, wine and Worcestershire sauce. I increased the wine and soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I did not use the cranberries or pecans due to family preferences, however, I think they would be a great addition. I rolled the mixture in cabbage leaves and poured the tomato sauce on top and baked at 350 degrees for about an hour. They were very good. I had leftover mixture and it is great all by itself. All in all, a tasty recipe no matter how you prepare it. Update: I have since made these exactly as the recipe is written (except increasing the soy sauce and sherry by an extra tablespoon each) and they are my favorite Vegetarian Stuffed Pepper!!! Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
interesting twist on an old recipe. lacked kick though...will add spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Excellent recipe! Unique blend of flavors and textures. Time consuming but easy and definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Very filling with a lot of great textures and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
It turned out great! It took a while to cook, but it was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Great recipe. I used a box of mushroom flavored rice instead and added half a can of stewed tomatoes to the mix and the other half of the tomatoes to the sauce. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States