Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was a little too weird for words. Made regular stuffed peppers for everyone else and this for me. It didn't even taste like stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! Although there was quite a bit of changes I had to make when it came to meat and sauce but it was fantastic. The sweet taste of the cranberries with the green pepper was weirdly incredible. But I would not microwave the pepper as long because it came out a little soggy and I like crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
It was really good the first night we had it but not as good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Really did not enjoy this one. It was much too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Stuffed peppers have always been a favorite of mine, so was excited to try this vegetarian version. The tofu had me a little iffy, I don't like the texture, but dicing it and mixing it in with the rice made it perfect. I used meatless spaghetti sauce to top it. Very tasty! I froze left overs in individual bags, makes it easy for me to take for lunch, it microwaved well reheating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These are different and good. I particularly liked the pecans in the stuffing and the brown rice was good too. I would have liked the stuffing to be more moist, so next time I would either mix in some tomato sauce with the filling or add some veggie broth. Also, some black beans would have been a nice addition. The flavour that the tofu had was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was wonderful! Everyone (including my meat loving father in law) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Arriagada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent!! :)Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is a good starting point! I'm glad to have made a dent in my abundant harvest of peppers! I used whole wheat berries instead of rice, and substituted a few other things, but I like the idea of the cranberries and nuts. It's delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Stachiotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States