Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very good but a little bland on first try. Combined some other suggestions and think that adding more soy/wine/worst mixture, more cranberries, and alternately using couscous instead of rice are great options for flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
i love stuffed pepers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireminnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made it two weeks ago. My mouth is still watering for it. I'm making it again this weekend for guests. It's exceptionally delicious. I made it as is and the leftovers were just as good. O.M.G. And i'm not even a vegetarian. Also, it's very hearty. Perfect all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Amazing recipe! The only thing I did differently is the method I used to pre-cook the peppers: I boiled them in water for about 8-10 minutes instead of microwaving. Also, I used instant brown rice (much easier and faster). I served these with peanut butter mashed potatoes and the two complimented each other perfectly. You HAVE to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Delicious and one pepper stuffed to the top was almost too much for one person to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the best recipe I could find on the internet that's without meat - and that I could modify to our taste - great starting point, as it has all the basics. I omitted tofu, sherry, brown sugar. I replaced cranberries with raisins, pecans with cashews (what I had on hand). I added chopped green onion and 1 finely diced chili. I also added the tomato sauce to the rice mixture to keep it moist, and topped with parmesan. What a delicious result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Really good! I used chopped Quorn chicken strips instead of tofu, otherwise followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Loved this, but changed it significantly. Used whole wheat couscous instead of rice. Left out the tofu, and added spinach and feta cheese. Didn't microwave the peppers so they stayed crunchy, brushed oil over them before baking. Used green, yellow and red peppers, all were delicious. This is going into our frequent rotation of meals, it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great recipe; I left out the nuts and the sherry but it still came out nice. The cranberries were an unexpected but delicious touch. The only thing I didn't like was that the peppers weren't as crisp as I like them, but that's my personal preference and no fault of the author's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I think this recipe is great. I made a couple of very minor changes; left out the sherry and I added some of the tomato sauce mixture to the stuffing before baking to make it a bit more moist. Used red peppers and they were just a bit crisp-tender, just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States