Vegetarian Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! I used mini sweet red/yellow/orange peppers and stuffed them whole. I mixed the parmesan into the filling. These make great appitizers when prepared with the small peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I'm a huge recipe skimmer & didn't realize this was meatless . . I know duh . . until I started getting the ingredients together. I was looking for a recipe for grilled stuffed peppers. This recipe looked great & I did use most of the ingredients & mixed into ground beef and grilled. Unbelievably good! Also used a pablano & it was even better than the bell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Next time I would mix the cheese in with the filling. These are very good and make a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was okay, but a little mushy in texture for my taste. I would probably add lots of cheese to the mixture if I made it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I substituted hot salsa for the tomato. It was a bit too spicy, next time I will use a medium salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
There is plenty of stuffing here for three peppers, so I used Stop & Go peppers--one each of red, yellow & green. Each added a different flavor & the whole dish looked beautiful & colorful. This was a definite HIT! Next time I will add more cheese on top--maybe a slice instead of grated (& I am not a cheese fan, so if I say add more, be liberal!). Also, my husband & I agreed that cooked popcorn shrimp mixed into the stuffing would turn this into a meal. We served with chicken & apple sausages (Emeril's). Delicious! A definite new rotation recipe. OH! And, it's a good one for kiddos, too. My preschooler agreed it was a yummerz. NICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was edible. I did add some hot salsa to my stuffing, as well as the Parmesan cheese. I forgot to cook the peppers beforehand so I just kept them in there for an extra 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
After reading the ingredients beforehand I knew that it would be too bland for my taste, so I used Grissol Italien seasoned breadcrumbs, which pepped it up a bit. I didn't bother peeling the tomato. I also mixed up the Parmesan into the stuffing, as suggested by another reviewer, and added more Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
me = 5, husband = 4. Since I am the cook, I win. It has an easy prep, I even used a can of diced tomatoes to make it quicker. Very little clean up since after I chopped the onions in the small cuisanart, I then put in the bread crumbs, parsley, wine and pepper in the cuisanart to mix it well and added that to finished pan of sauted onions. No bowls to clean up! Plus it was a nice change of stuffed peppers with meat and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was superb! I didn't peel the tomato, and I added a little extra. I used homemade breadcrumbs, and I also mixed the cheese in. I will definitely make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States