Vegetarian Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I'm a huge recipe skimmer & didn't realize this was meatless . . I know duh . . until I started getting the ingredients together. I was looking for a recipe for grilled stuffed peppers. This recipe looked great & I did use most of the ingredients & mixed into ground beef and grilled. Unbelievably good! Also used a pablano & it was even better than the bell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
this was avery good recipe,added chopped onions and garlic, instead of garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minisink Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
It wasn't spectacular. But I did like that it's pretty light and simple. Per other suggestions, I mixed the cheese right in and added a little Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My husband & I aren't big fans of green peppers, but we both absolutely LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahDerks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made these as a side dish, and my husband and friend loved them. I don't particularly care for onions, so this was not good for me. However, the men went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Not too bad, just not great. Good fall back until perfected. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Could be a bit more flavorful but a very healthy alternative to meat-stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
There is plenty of stuffing here for three peppers, so I used Stop & Go peppers--one each of red, yellow & green. Each added a different flavor & the whole dish looked beautiful & colorful. This was a definite HIT! Next time I will add more cheese on top--maybe a slice instead of grated (& I am not a cheese fan, so if I say add more, be liberal!). Also, my husband & I agreed that cooked popcorn shrimp mixed into the stuffing would turn this into a meal. We served with chicken & apple sausages (Emeril's). Delicious! A definite new rotation recipe. OH! And, it's a good one for kiddos, too. My preschooler agreed it was a yummerz. NICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Not to my taste. My hubby thought that it was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I tried this recipie the other night for several of my friends, and they absolutely loved it. Everyone kept going on and on as to how delicious they were. I will definitely make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States