Vegetarian Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I'm a huge recipe skimmer & didn't realize this was meatless . . I know duh . . until I started getting the ingredients together. I was looking for a recipe for grilled stuffed peppers. This recipe looked great & I did use most of the ingredients & mixed into ground beef and grilled. Unbelievably good! Also used a pablano & it was even better than the bell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Great side dish! I made it axactly as stated and it turns out wonderful everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! I used mini sweet red/yellow/orange peppers and stuffed them whole. I mixed the parmesan into the filling. These make great appitizers when prepared with the small peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I tried this recipie the other night for several of my friends, and they absolutely loved it. Everyone kept going on and on as to how delicious they were. I will definitely make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. I usually add a pound of ground beef and more wine to make it a larger meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was superb! I didn't peel the tomato, and I added a little extra. I used homemade breadcrumbs, and I also mixed the cheese in. I will definitely make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delish! I made it with salsa instead of tomato, a little red wine instead of white, and added a little feta cheese inside those puppies. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Ok i am giving this 5 stars even though i changed a couple of things. Normally i do not rate/review on someone's recipe if i change it, but today i am! I made these last night and they were delicious! Everyone loved them, i'm only sad today because there are no leftovers! I did add a pound of ground turkey to my mixture to make it go further plus i was cooking for 4 men who love meat! I also used a hot salsa in place of the tomato. The only thing i would do next time is maybe punch a few holes in the peppers to allow the juice to drain, i had to tip them all upside down once cooked. That being said the stuffing mixture was wonderfully moist and delicious! Great recipe! Can't wait to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I actually used fire roasted tomatoes and vegan cheese. Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Outstanding! I added a little kick (Mexican cheese)to the mixture & WOW this is my family's favorite-Cappy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States