Vegetarian Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Next time I would mix the cheese in with the filling. These are very good and make a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was okay, but a little mushy in texture for my taste. I would probably add lots of cheese to the mixture if I made it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
After reading the ingredients beforehand I knew that it would be too bland for my taste, so I used Grissol Italien seasoned breadcrumbs, which pepped it up a bit. I didn't bother peeling the tomato. I also mixed up the Parmesan into the stuffing, as suggested by another reviewer, and added more Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Great side dish! I made it axactly as stated and it turns out wonderful everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Delicious! I used mini sweet red/yellow/orange peppers and stuffed them whole. I mixed the parmesan into the filling. These make great appitizers when prepared with the small peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was edible. I did add some hot salsa to my stuffing, as well as the Parmesan cheese. I forgot to cook the peppers beforehand so I just kept them in there for an extra 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I substituted hot salsa for the tomato. It was a bit too spicy, next time I will use a medium salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I tried this recipie the other night for several of my friends, and they absolutely loved it. Everyone kept going on and on as to how delicious they were. I will definitely make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Not to my taste. My hubby thought that it was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
There is plenty of stuffing here for three peppers, so I used Stop & Go peppers--one each of red, yellow & green. Each added a different flavor & the whole dish looked beautiful & colorful. This was a definite HIT! Next time I will add more cheese on top--maybe a slice instead of grated (& I am not a cheese fan, so if I say add more, be liberal!). Also, my husband & I agreed that cooked popcorn shrimp mixed into the stuffing would turn this into a meal. We served with chicken & apple sausages (Emeril's). Delicious! A definite new rotation recipe. OH! And, it's a good one for kiddos, too. My preschooler agreed it was a yummerz. NICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States