Vegetarian Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Thanks for a new way to use tempeh, we'll make it again. I did run mine through the food processor a little to break it up more like hamburger, kids never noticed the difference. We also wanted more sauce and ended up doubling the sauce. For our house it only fed 4 1/4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This recipe was awesome. I used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire for my vegetarian friend. I did have to use 4 times the amount of tomato sauce and it still wasn't saucy though. Also I don't think I would add the thyme next time either, it kind of took away from the sloppy joe flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I added ketchup only because I was out of sauce and substituted meatless crumbles instead of tempeh. We like using Hawaiian Bread for Sloppy Joe Sliders. My non vegetarian people like this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very tasty and the family loved it made per the directions. Next time I will add more tomato sauce because I like it sloppier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Really good for a vegetarian recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was a tasty dish, but don't expect it to be interchangeable with meat sloppy joes. It's better to think of it as its own thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I used vegetarian grillers and added 1 teaspoon of turmeric will a side of pasta salad went great with it was delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate maddick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Loved the taste, just didn't love the texture of the tempeh. I loved that I could make up the sauce and use it with ground beef for the guy and with tempeh for me! I'll try it again and try to brown up the tempeh more! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori MacIntosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My wife and I loved this. I think next time I'd make more of the sauce -- I like my sloppy joes sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States