Vegetarian Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Very easy to prepare, delicious with a bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doula Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I loved this recipe...my family hated it! It is hardly and has great flavor. I will make it again for myself!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Loved this recipe. Even better the next day. We added extra garlic and added some feta on top. Will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone that tried it loved it and some even asked for the recipe. It came out very well and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
i think the name shepard's pie is a little deceiving, this is a great dish! it's more like an indian casserole? curried vegetables with a deconstructed samosa on top (ie. potatoes and peas)! my husband and i loved this dish! and i will definitely make it again. i followed the recipe to the letter and i wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was great! I'm slowly introducing my husband to vegetarian cooking, & this was one of the recipes he liked enough to stop complaining about the lack of meat. We used zucchini instead of eggplant, but otherwise left it unchanged & it was very tasty. It also made a huge batch-- we were eating leftovers for a while. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Made some adjustments, in part based on what I had on hand. Used zucchini and mushrooms instead of eggplant and bell pepper. Subbed veg. broth in place of the water, and added some salt and pepper to the vegetable mixture as it cooked. Used some leftover mashed potatoes I had in the freezer (made with russet potatoes, half and half, butter, salt and pepper--a recipe from Cook's Illustrated). I wondered if I had to cook the frozen peas before mixing them in with the mashed pototoes, but turned out I didn't--just mixed them in frozen and they came out fine. I mixed the parmesan cheese in with the potatoes and peas, and kept the whole thing in the oven about an extra 10 minutes--didn't do the broiler step. It was yummy. It does have an Indian taste, though, as another reviewer pointed out, and that might not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Delicious! I used zucchini and some leftover mashed potatoes from Christmas dinner. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe and you can change it all around depending on whatever you have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I added a squash or two instead of tomatoes, using what I had on hand. This is absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States