Vegetarian Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I've already made this recipe twice in the same number of weeks! My family and I LOVE this; will save us a bunch of money since we won't have to buy MorningStar brand for delicious vegetarian ribs!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Just made my first batch. As others have suggested the recipe needs tweeking to make it simpler. 1. Saute onions in 1/4 c oil. 2. Add all spices, seasonings and PB to cooked onions. 3. I also added 1 T liquid smoke and 3 T Braggs. 4. Add 1 1/2 c. water( you could use a broth here) to onion mix. 5. Now add the Vital Gluten and mix just to moisten all ingredients. Knead if you like. 6. Ready to break off chunks and bake. And YES, reduce the baking time by at least 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
HOLY COW! These are so delicious! I have made the recipe twice and my husband and I are hooked. I tried to reduce the oil, but the ribs burned in the oven, so I won't do that again. I did, however, add some garlic and onion powders and cayenne pepper to the dry ingredients to add a little more flavor. I have been craving ribs, but don't eat meat anymore and these really satisfied my craving. These are excellent left over and are delicious in a sandwich too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These turned out so good I had to stop myself from eating too many! Plenty of leftovers that were also good. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are soooooooo good. They really satisfy that meat craving I get once in a while. I made them for my carnivore boyfriend the same day his brother was making real ribs and he liked the veggie ones as much as he liked his bro's. (At least he said he did. :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are great. Use a rocking pizza cutter to cut the dough (just easier and you get better leverage than with a knife). Form the dough into rib-like sections and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robotate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine in MI
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
It was fun to make! I had cut the recipe in half and it worked out great. I did cut back on the water as others had suggested. The first bite was weird, but they were yummy and I ate them for days! Great idea (kinda expensive)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I found this dish to be a whole lot of work for a mediocre result. My whole family thought it just tasted like odd bread with bbq sauce. Ordinarily I wouldn't post a negative response, but I made this based upon all the stellar reviews, so I just think it's only fair readers see another opinion. It was edible but by no means meatlike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I think I must have not mixed well enough, I could taste pockets with peanut butter! The flavor is good I added beef better then bullion to the onions instead of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States