Vegetarian Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Mmmm, I thought this was GREAT! I did rinse my sauerkraut some (personal preference), and used swiss cheese. I really liked the idea of mixing the dressing with the sauerkraut, as I though it was less messy that way. I also really like the addition of the tomato...I didn't miss the meat at all! I will be making these many more times in the future! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
So good.. you don't even miss the beef. yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
So yummy! What a great idea. I did use swiss and layered the ingredients instead of mixing them for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
my husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Loved this! Yum, yum, yum... used Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was amazing! I opted out of the tomatoe as well, and I used swiss cheese. Yummalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were very good, a little messy but still good. I made exactly as written. I made my own thousand island dressing from the Thousand Island Dressing II recipe from this site. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made one sandwich with this recipe, just for me. I used smoked swiss and my homemade spicy fry sauce, which is kind of like thousand island. I also used a quality nutty wheat bread, I don't normally have rye bread on hand because 1) I don't eat much bread anymore and 2) I would be the only one who would eat it. This was SUPER yummy, a real treat for someone who gets a special treat now and then. NOTE: I did squeeze out a lot of the extra moisture from the sauerkraut so my sandwich wouldn't be too mushy. It is plenty wet with the sauce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
these were fantastic! we added portabella mushrooms sauteed in red wine and garlic~ these flavors really compliment the original recipe! we loved it! will defiantly make it again! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States