Vegetarian Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was fabulous!! We did not put the smoked cheddar in because we forgot it, so we put in regular cheddar cheese and it was great. This a meal that we will be having in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are delicious! We used swiss instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
We all love this! I substituted and used smoked swiss and fat free thousand island. As I was mixing the dressing with the kraut, it seemed very saucy. I ended up using 3/4c. dressing, and next time will use even less. I can't imagine using an entire 1c.! I served them with tomato soup and it made a great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I've never been moved to write a review before, but these are amazingly good! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe and I frequently do. I didn't make 6 at a time, I just made an individual one for myself and adjusted the amounts on the ingredients to my liking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Awesome sandwich. We added hamburger pickles and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved the idea. I did as others suggested and used Swiss. I normally do not like tomatoes. Or saurekraut but this was great together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very yummy a little to much cheese for me next time I will use more sauerkraut and less cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I loved this Reuben recipe. So easy so yummy! Even my meat eating boyfriend liked this veggie version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good sandwich alternative for non-meat eaters! I used Swiss Cheese instead of Smoked Cheddar as I prefer the more traditional Reuben flavor. The acidity of the tomatoes was almost too much with the sauerkraut, but that could be because local tomatoes won't be in here for a few more months. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States