Vegetarian Reubens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very very good! Super cheesy and flavorful. Meat loving husband said he didn't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Zastrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Good recipe with the following changes: Used Swiss rather than cheddar cheese. Added Morningstar Farms faux bacon. Rinsed the saurkraut to reduce the saltiness. Toasted bread ligthly. Will make recipe again. SusanKathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delicious! Used sliced smoked cheddar instead of shredded, but otherwise I did everything as directed. Even the kids liked these...well, all but one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this almost exactly as stated and it was delicious. The hubs liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a really quick and tasty vegetarian treat that only takes 5 minutes to make. I used some of the ingredients listed in the recipe but I decided to layer my sandwich slightly different. I also used Swiss instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Eh, not a fan. Seemed sorta flavorless, probably the tofu's fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this for carnivores and vegetarians and everyone ate it up. I used Maple Smoked Cheddar which everyone seemed to love, but I'm more of a traditionalist and will use Swiss next time. I drained the sauerkraut well and mixing it with the grated cheese made the sandwich a perfect blend of crispy, creamy goodness. Not sure why people think its so much extra work, it only took a minute or two to grate the cheese. It made a fast and hearty sandwich supper which I'll definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
So my family loved this with a few changes. I added a can of mushrooms(drained) to the sauerkraut while heating. I opted for sliced swiss and prepared it just like I would a grilled cheese. Veggie butter one side of rye, butter side down in a heated skillet. then add kraut/mushroom/dressing mix and top with the sliced tomato. add another slice of swiss and last piece of buttered bread. YUMMO. Thanks for the recipe! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
The family LOVED these sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Never thought I would enjoy Reuben sandwich without corned beef...boy was I wrong! It is absolutely delicious. Use swiss cheese instead of cheddar tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States