Vegetarian Refried Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious! I also added a tablespoon of smoked paprika with the cumin and chili powder. My kids asked for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So much better than canned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is an easy recipe for refried beans...I love it !! I've always used refried beans from the can...but no longer do after finding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Fantastic! This will forever be in my arsenal. Tasted just like the vegetarian beans we normally buy for a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This tasted amazing. I used a batch of pinto beans we had cooked the day before, and blended the other ingredients in the Vitamix to a paste. You could probably use a blender. Then I added the mixture to the beans and let the whole thing cook for about 45 mins or so. Mashed the beans, seasoned with salt and then was ready to serve. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a very easy, tasty, and healthy recipe. I will be using part of the beans tonight for shrimp tacos (from this site) and the rest with burrito pie later in the week. Very flavorful. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This tasted just like refried beans from a mexican resturant! I didn't use the whole amount of cumin or chili powder it called for and I added salsa because I didn't have a tomato. I also took advice from another reviewer and I pureed 1/2 of the mix and mashed the other half the cooked it the remaining time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Andrejcak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
well darn it! I have made these a few time's.I WILL! NEVER go back to caned bean's again,they have a funky after taste to them.nasty! with making your own there like making mashed potatoes from scratch. you can make them as thin or as thick as you like.you can mash or whip them in the blinder. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancingdonna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Good flavor but were a little dry. I don't know if that was my fault because this was my first time making them but I will try them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States