Vegetarian Phad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
this recipe is not worth the money spent on it...The peanut butter takes over everything...way too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
this recipe calls for WAY too much peanut butter and sugar. the taste was so unpleasant, that i couldn't take it after a while and I will not make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
My daughter who hates noodles loves these "Peanutbutter NOODLES"...she's soo excited to eat them!! There was a ton of sauce left over.. I'm not sure if I made this right.. it tastes pretty peanutbuttery..however I was out of paprika...I'll try it again with paprika and see how it turns out... over all it's pretty good!! :) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
My husband and I are big thai food fans. This was my first attempt at making pad thai. It was good. I've since found that the recipes that call for fish sauce, ginger, and garlic, and no peanut butter, are much more authentic in taste. I also like to add tofu stir fried in egg...thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Pretty darn delicious. I've made it twice now and served it to company. I do cut the sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
My husband's new favorite. And I can't get him to tell me any dish he loves, but he loves this one! Richer than what you normally get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
good peanut sauce recipe for phad thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Martins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Yummy! I've never made anything like this before, we have so much leftover! I didn't realize how big a pot I'd need. I took the advice of others and used only 1/2 cup peanut butter and half the amount of brown sugar and it turned out great. we also accidently forgot the cayenne pepper but didn't notice until we were done. I'll make this many more times! Maybe add some tofu next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Florence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I would prefer less peanut butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
pretty good recipe. I made it twice and used flat noodles the second time and I think it looked better. I reduced the amount of sauce the second time but had to make more later as hubby liked it more with extra sauce. Apart from that, I removed the sauce and stir fried the veggies on high for about 2 mins. Served the noodles first, sauce on top and finally crunchy veggies. Raw shredded cabbage is a must I think. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States