Vegetarian Phad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is the best Phad Thai. Instead of peanut butter try it with almond butter. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It was nice to find a recipe that does not use fish sauce. I did like others suggested and used less peanut butter (used only 1/2 c.) and limes instead of lemons, but I felt that it was really thick and peanuty when I plated it. So I squeezed on some ketchup added some more milk, hot sauce and red pepper flakes and it turned out alot better. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz.persichetti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
What an excellent recipe! Made it with leftover rice instead of noodles and used 2 red thai peppers instead of cayenne. Added a small can of water chestnuts for crunch and cut back on the peanut butter and sugar (about half of each). Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meatless Mama
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent! My family gobbled this up... Here are my alterations: I reduced the peanut butter to 1 cup, it was plenty for sure, and used lime juice instead of lemon which I highly recommend, so tasty! I also ran out of soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce instead and omitted the sugar. Lastly I used about 1 tsp of curry powder because I was out of paprika too. My husband said, put this one on the heavy rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was very good. I followed some advice from the others who made it and used 1/3 cup of brown sugar. I don't think I made this dish exactly as directed but it's still really good and is a good 1st asian dish for me. I highly recommend a Wok because the large sauce pan didn't make it as pretty. I'm going to add this recipe to my cookbook. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've made this dish many, many times since discovering it on this website and wanted to say thank you for the great posting, as well as all the other user's suggestions. It makes a great dish that all three of my picky eaters (2 kids and 1 husband) all agree on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This dish was just alright for us. I think it has a little too much peanut butter. Not very authentic pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
So yummy and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeview, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was the first recipe I used on allrecipes.com, and we still love it. Is pretty heavy and sweet, but worth it. We make a whole batch, then add it to recipes in smaller amounts. I love it because I can't eat fish, and my husband likes the extra peanut flavor. Follow the directions on your noodles. I boil water and pour it over the noodles until they are pliable but not completely soft, this helps them not stick. We spice ours up with chili paste and use lime, not lemon. This is still my favorite recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My husband LOVED this dish! I took others advice and modified the peanut butter and sugar. I used 1 cup of peanut butter and 3/4 cup of brown sugar. I wanted more veggies so I added mushrooms and bok choy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States