Vegetarian Nori Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I'm giving the a 5 b/c I think it tasted good for sushi (I personally am so-so on sushi but don't think it deserves a lower rating b/c of personal preference). I had trouble keeping it together once I made it, but in general thought it was easy to initially assemble. I like all of the fresh and healthy ingredients that go into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Great dish. I had a hard time getting the seaweed to stick together but other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Pretty freaking awesome. It took me a while to figure out how to roll sushi, because I've never made it before and had no clue, but after googling it it worked rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica Jade

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
There are soy sushi wrappers available for people who don't like the taste of nori. You can find them in asian stores sometimes and online (amazon.com has some).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This recipe is just EXCELLENT! It was my first time making any kind of sushi and I was very happy with the results. I am a vegan, so I substituted brown rice syrup for the honey and I also used short-grain brown rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
perfect recipe to get me over my fear of making sushi! colourful, flavourful and easy. looks beautiful too. made with crabmeat and tamari sauce. PLEASE dont forget to serve with pickled ginger! tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
VERY nice! I had a Japanese treat right at home and this gave me the courage to try other veggies as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
NOTE: avoid using metal utensils to scoop rice. This can alter the taste of the rice due to the vinegar. If you do not want to use your hands, use a wooden or plastic spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BehindTheCanon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
These were great! My first time making sushi and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hklinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States