Vegetarian Moussaka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
MY WIFE SAID THAT THIS IS THE BEST DISH I HAVE MADE HER IN THE 6 YEARS WE HAVE BEEN MARRIED. THE RECIPE LOOKED EASY, BUT WITH A SIX MONTH BOY NEEDING MY ATTENTION IT WAS RATHER TAXING BROWNING ALL THE VEGGIES. FANTASTIC RESULTS. MEAT IS HIGHLY OVER-RATED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
oh my, this is probably one of the best things i have ever made. definitley time consuming, but oh so worth it. the flavor is just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Absolutely delicious - worth all of the prep time (I wish the browning did not take so long). My family loved it. I used more feta, because I love the flavor that feta imparts, and I used more parmesan too. Bravo - thanks for posting this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This made such a filling delicious meal. I used the whole can of lentils and all the liquid instead. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Terrific recipe but takes some time to prepare. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This was absolutely delicious, but very time consuming to make. Next time I will double the recipe and freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
phew.a lot of work, but good flavor.browning the veggies gives a grilled flavor to the entire meal.i think i'll save this for a VERY special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Great recipe! Very time consuming and labor intensive though. The nutmeg makes the dish, don't scrimp on nutmeg in the bechamel sauce. I also sprinkled nutmeg and cinnamon on top of the potatoes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
THis is an amazing recipe! I prefer to omit the feta between layers and just put it on top...you can taste it better that way! I also add more potatoes, zucchini and lentils to fill up the 9x13 pan a bit better. I also grill the vegetables to avoid the use of oil. Smells delcious while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Prepared and cooked as the recipe said too--is this supposed to be so watery??? Flavour was good and received good comments but this takes way too long to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States