Vegetarian Moussaka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
SO SO Good!! My roommate and I made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Like others have said... Time consuming yes.... Worth it? Absolutely!!!! I'm wore out BUT Delish!!!! I would make this again! I wanted to add a photo to share all my hard work I put in to it but for some reason it won't let me add the photo. 2 thumbs up on this! Note: I couldn't find canned Lintols so I bought a bag of dried ones and boiled them. I also added more of all the veggies to have enough to spread in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilsusieb
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Quantities were WAY off, didn't have enough to layer an 8x8 pan...taste and everything else was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marygeehan
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe, I have made it several times now and it is always a big success! Very easy to make just takes time, but if you get organized and chop everything in advance it goes much faster. I serve it with a simple salad. The leftovers I box and store in the fridge, it matures really well and tastes even better a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I followed some of the previous suggestions. i peeled the eggplant. i roasted all of the vegetables including the onion and I added a 1/2 chopped red pepper. I only used 2 tablespoons of the lentil juice. I used a deep casserole dish about 8 x 10. The size was perfect. After layering I added all the feta on top rather than inside the layers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
The final product was very scrumptious but, next time I will be baking the vegetables all on one baking sheet instead of browning in the skillet. Also, this recipe may be better suited for a smaller casserole dish. 9x13 was just too large. I left out the egg (dietary restrictions) and served it with chicken sausage, although it was great on it's own! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Delicious.Preparation was key to this recipe. I baked the thinly sliced eggplant instead of sauteing so it gave it a more dense texture and more flavour. Good one-pot meal served with fresh green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daria Sorhaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Pretty Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have just made it. It took 2 hours, from start to ready to eat. I also roasted the veggies in the oven for 30min. I should have sliced them more thickly, as the aubergine and courgette kind of melted away for being so thinly sliced. I used grated cheese - some kind of cheddar - instead of feta - as I didn't have it - it probably got richer, but rather yummy. All in all it was very nice, as my husband pointed out. It was the first time cooking and eating moussaka and I really enjoyed. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Excellent taste. My husband made this recipe for us, and it seemed pretty labor intensive. He was getting pretty stressed out when making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States