Vegetarian Moussaka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
People comment how this is better than most restaurants. I would serve this anytime you are trying to impress. Excellent recipe. Requires a bit of time but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really tasty however, be prepared to stay in the kitchen. It takes a lot of time to prepare....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Really tasty dish but I will take the advice given below and grill all the veggies in one go rather than pan frying bit by bit which took forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisling Cullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a big hit with my family! The only adjustment I made was to bake the veggies brushed with olive oil to make it a healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good, but definitely very time-consuming as written. In the future, to save time, I will steam the sliced veggies in the microwave and add them in, not fry individual slices (except for special occasions, because it does add a yummy, albeit more fattening, touch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've never had any luck with recipes, I thought I was a lost cause. This was super easy to make, although time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is going in the 'keeper' file! My 13 yo ds had 3 huge servings! I made a few minor changes. Left out the lentils. (I didn't have canned and didn't plan enough time to use dry.) Used ACV instead of white vinegar. Fresh tomatoes and oregano. Cornstarch instead of flour to make it gluten free. And lastly, I used a 6 cheese Italian blend rather than just Parmesan. I usually create shortcuts, skipping steps. This time I did not and I'm glad. The results are definitely worth the extra steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I added an egg to the filling and skipped the egg from the bachamal sauce. Added some cinnamon and wine to the filling. Skipped the potatoes. Wow. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The end result was flavourful and family gave positive reviews. As many others have done I grilled (broiled) the veggies and found by the time they were slightly browned there were almost cooked so I knew they wouldn't have to be baked as long as recipe called for. I also cut my veggies, esp the eggplant and zucchini fairly thick as I wanted to be able to distinguish individual tastes and didn't want it too mushy. Basically I baked it for about 10 min while I was making the sauce, then added sauce and cooked till brown. The end result was nice and firm and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I substituted the potatoes for sliced pork chops. Not a big vegetarian fan so the meat was a great sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States