Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The first thing my husband noticed when he walked in the house was that it smelled just like the restaurants around the spice markets of Morocco! Though, he said, and I agree, that it was even fresher and better than any Moroccan dish, add some mint green tea and the traditional dessert of sliced oranges sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and this may be your new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME! Not only did everyone in our family love it (even the pickiest eaters), but I recommended it to a friend, and her family loved it, too. Some suggestions: use fresh mint instead of cilantro as a topper. Use brown rice instead of couscous (especially with the left overs, when you run out of couscous, as we did!) I doubled the recipe and had so much left over, we were eating it for at least a week. Note for meat eaters: you can add meat if you like, but trust me, no one will miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I did have to add a little more broth than what was called for and I used 2 tsp. ground cinnamon instead of a stick and doubled the cumin. I didn't have any couscous, so we ate it as is and really enjoyed it. It even went over well with my 2 and 5 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Amazing! My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chatham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Had to leave out the olives, lemon zest, and cilantro since I didn't have those on hand. I added an extra cup of vegetable broth because 2 cups weren't enough and a teaspoon of ground cinnamon (in addition to the stick). The flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great recipe! Tasted great and was awesome as leftovers. Putting some plain greek yogurt on top of this is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good for a cold night. Plus it makes a lot that you can save for the next day. This is a perfect way to feed someone veggies... my bf didn't know it was vegetarian until the third helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yummy! Olives, lemon, yogurt and cilantro really finished it off nicely. The only problem was the potatoes took much longer than 20 minutes to cook. Next time I will sautee them first before anything else, or microwave them first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I ate mine over white rice and left out the olives. All of my friends and even my husband loved this hearty vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My 1.5 year old LOVES this dish!! Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States