Vegetarian Mexican Inspired Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sarahwildlife
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
First time making these - my partner and I loved them and he wants me to make these as a regular on our dinner list!!! That's a high compliment to the creator of this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
One of my favorites!! I've made it 5 times in two months. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marocco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Delicious and easy! We did add meat to the mixture. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I found 2 cups of rice to be way too much for only 4 bell peppers. 1 cup would have been plenty with all the added vegetables. Recipe tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassara.Marie
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I seriously loved this dish! I did do a few things differently however; I didn't just use green peppers, I used red, orange, and yellow also! Because I was sort of lacking in the spice department I used only salt, garlic salt, pepper, and Tabasco sauce. I also wanted to cut back on salt just a little bit, so I used unsalted, or plain if you will, diced tomatoes! I didn't use a Mexican cheese mix, I used feta because it's on the healthier end of the cheese spectrum. So I had the feta throughout the mixture, with a little bit of crumbled feta on top! :) I am in love with this recipe and I'm for sure going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Excellent recipe! Now my favorite stuffed green peppers. Made the recipe as is with the addition of 1 TBS ketchup to each pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We were very skeptical about this recipe as I typically think stuffed peppers are too tomatoey. I puréed the tomatoes in this recipe. My husband always wants meat with his dinner so he wasn't thrilled about it being vegetarian. We were pleasantly surprised after trying them. My two year old love the filling and I've even made the filling as a side dish. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann-Marie
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I also went a little rogue on this recipe by leaving out the cumin, chili powder and olive oil. I also substituted the garlic salt for real garlic, finely chopped. I didn't cook the bell peppers in boiling water, instead used peppers that had not been refrigerated and were room temp, and they seemed to turn out ok. I baked for about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Derosa
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Derosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very yummy! My kids even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States