Vegetarian Mexican Inspired Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! I forgot to get canned tomatoes, so I substitued with Happy Planet Chili, I also added mushrooms, and green pepper for more veggies. Will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
In a recipe twist that will undoubtedly earn me a cussing from the author, I modified this recipe by adding...meat. And reducing the cheese. And a generous topping of salsa, because of the comment that it was dry (it looked dry going in, and we love salsa). And to boot? I didn't boil the peppers, just trimmed them so they'd sit straight and cut jack-o-lantern faces into them. So pretty much I made a million changes -- a great recipe nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
LOVED this recipe! Tried it last month, am making it again today. I didn't bother boiling the peppers first, just baked them with the stuffing inside. Mixed in salsa instead of the chili-style diced tomatoes and plan to do that again (with my beloved Herdez this time). I had leftover rice & bean mixture after stuffing my peppers but it's delicious just on its own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was great! I was looking for a vegetarian stuffed pepper recipe where the prep work wouldn't take me forever. Followed the recipe except I poured enchilada sauce over the finished peppers. YUMMY!!!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My roommate and I love this! The only changes we made: cooked basmati rice in organic chicken broth( diluted a little with water), used a whole onion instead of half, added tofu sausage (Tofurky Italian sausage). We sautéed the tomatoes, onions, sausage , black beans and seasoning together. We also put a little Matouk's hot pepper sauce on the peppers after they were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious! What a great and easy recipe! Taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My kids LOVE this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I skipped the boiling part. The peppers were still easy to cut and delicious with just being baked! I also added chopped black olives. This was so good and on the cheap side too. Red and orange peppers are my favorite in this recipe, they just have more flavor than green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Jane
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Added some corn, jalepeños, and avocado to top! So delicious, great vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe & didn't change a thing. It was delicious. Did not miss that there was no meat. Very hearty & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States