Vegetarian Mexican Inspired Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I could have just eaten the stuffing! So good. I added shredded spinach and feta instead of Mexican cheese. Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I also added a twist to this recipe.....beefed up the amount of cumin & chili powder PLUS I added a little bit of Taco Seasoning mix. I made 3 cups of the rice mixture & with 4 humongous Green Peppers had a bit leftover. We will be wrapping this up in burritos for a leftover snack ? My fiancee tore this up & (unlike me) is an avid meat eater.....however he didn't miss meat at all. The next time I make this I will try it with a bit of Morningstar Farm Vegetarian beef crumbles. Should be delish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It was very good loved it. Next time I am going try with Mexican Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I used black bean quinoa made with vegetable broth. I did not pre cook my peppers and I put a little enchilada sauce in my baking dish. I used pepperjack cheese for the mix and colby for the top. Amazing! Will definitely make again...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this exactly to recipe and I loved it. Then I made it again using brown rice and no cheese. Loved it even more. My family is trying to eat mostly vegetarian and sometimes vegan so this recipe works both ways. Will definitely be making this for dinner again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PinkDaisy368
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious recipe very tasty and super fast if you have the rice already left over. Easy to put together ahead of time and then just slide the tray in the oven. I cooked my peppers in the microwave to save a little time, next time I will reduce the amount of salt added to the rice mixture. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I reduced the cheese to about 3/4 cup in the rice mixture to save fat and it still turned out gooey and cheesy! I do have one concern, and that is the amount of salt in the recipe... 1/2 teaspoon doesn't sound like much, but when used in addition to the salty cheese, salted chili powder and salted canned tomatoes, it gets to be too salty... So don't add in the salt until you have added all the ingredients to the mixture before tasting and adjusting your seasoning. Overall, a great and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I enjoyed these. Next time will use taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
out of sight incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States