Vegetarian Mexican Inspired Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Excellent recipe! Now my favorite stuffed green peppers. Made the recipe as is with the addition of 1 TBS ketchup to each pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We were very skeptical about this recipe as I typically think stuffed peppers are too tomatoey. I puréed the tomatoes in this recipe. My husband always wants meat with his dinner so he wasn't thrilled about it being vegetarian. We were pleasantly surprised after trying them. My two year old love the filling and I've even made the filling as a side dish. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann-Marie
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I also went a little rogue on this recipe by leaving out the cumin, chili powder and olive oil. I also substituted the garlic salt for real garlic, finely chopped. I didn't cook the bell peppers in boiling water, instead used peppers that had not been refrigerated and were room temp, and they seemed to turn out ok. I baked for about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Derosa
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Derosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very yummy! My kids even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was absolutely delicious!! I added corn. As the peppers were baking, I was eating the extra stuffing with a fork. As other reviewers suggested, we will be using the extra stuffing in burritos. We will add this to our regular rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Used orange peppers, but stuck to the recipe otherwise - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was so good! My changes were due to whatever I had in pantry so i subbed garlic for onion and crushed tomatoes. Instead of boiling I baked for 30 min at 375 and if you have just cooked your rice I think it helps steam the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Townsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thlawson
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I added two diced jalapeños to my onion mixture and sautéed the remaining ingredients together to meld all the flavors before adding to the rice. I also was heavy handed on the seasoning as I like my food flavorful. I swapped out the green bell pepper for red and I topped with tomato sauce before the final cheese topping. So delicious will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe - but I start with the "best-spanish-rice" recipe from this site (using vegetable broth instead of chicken) and add the beans to the rice before filling the peppers. Feeding both vegetarians and meat-eaters, I can adapt by dividing the rice mixture and adding meat as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States