Vegetarian Mexican Inspired Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Victoria Derosa
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Derosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very yummy! My kids even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was absolutely delicious!! I added corn. As the peppers were baking, I was eating the extra stuffing with a fork. As other reviewers suggested, we will be using the extra stuffing in burritos. We will add this to our regular rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Used orange peppers, but stuck to the recipe otherwise - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was so good! My changes were due to whatever I had in pantry so i subbed garlic for onion and crushed tomatoes. Instead of boiling I baked for 30 min at 375 and if you have just cooked your rice I think it helps steam the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Townsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thlawson
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I added two diced jalapeños to my onion mixture and sautéed the remaining ingredients together to meld all the flavors before adding to the rice. I also was heavy handed on the seasoning as I like my food flavorful. I swapped out the green bell pepper for red and I topped with tomato sauce before the final cheese topping. So delicious will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe - but I start with the "best-spanish-rice" recipe from this site (using vegetable broth instead of chicken) and add the beans to the rice before filling the peppers. Feeding both vegetarians and meat-eaters, I can adapt by dividing the rice mixture and adding meat as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I just tried this recipe tonight and I made SEVERAL changes to the original receipe and it turned out waaaay better than I had expected!! Firstly, I've never made rice from scratch so I used Uncle Ben's Basmatic Minute rice. It comes up to about 2 cups. Next, I sauteed 1 1/2 onions with 2 cloves of garlic. I blended some tomatoes with onions, ginger, scotch bonnet and garlic (I love garlic!) I boiled the peppers, but I didn't like the texture they turned softer than I would have liked. I used only Montreal Steak spice to season the rice as I don't use salt in my cooking. I stuffed the peppers as usual. I really liked the rice, it was totally unexpected how good it tasted! I now need to make a meat version for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Gwira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Wow-LOve it--spicey good! As a Catholic, it's so nice to find a veggie meal for Fridays that is anything but boring. My family loves this. I added a can of corn and fresh cilantro as someone suggested. Perfecto! I made Zatarain's Spanish rice , adding a can of spicey diced tomatoes & green chilies when I mixed it up. YUM. Next time I want to try adding fresh garlic to the onions as they cook & chop up some cleaned-out fried or grilled poblanos. Jalapeno Jack & cheddar cheese were the perfect topping. I also love that I can add as much as I want to the mixture to easily stretch it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skyeleo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! I forgot to get canned tomatoes, so I substitued with Happy Planet Chili, I also added mushrooms, and green pepper for more veggies. Will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States