Vegetarian Mexican Inspired Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this tonight, pretty true-to-recipe aside from using rotel diced tomatoes and green chiles instead of chili-style tomatoes. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Marangé

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It's great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Cooked beans, garlic, cumin, and chili powder together. Then added tomatoes and heated up. Used brown rice instead of white. Baked green onions at 250 degrees for 15-20 minutes instead of boiling. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My husband and I are vegetarians, and have been for 3 years. This IS THE BEST stuffed green pepper we have EVER had. It is awesome! I did not use the cumin, because we both have indigestion problems. It actually would have stuffed 6 peppers, so next time I'll have 6 peppers ready to stuff! I cannot say enough about this recipe, except that they are perfect! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I like this recipe a lot mostly because it allows lots of changes in the stuffing, and the pepper will always balance whichever flavor. Next time I will try to add jalapeños and see if I like a spicier stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I ignored the measurments for all the spices and added A LOT more than recommended. The flavor was pretty good. I didn't want to dirty a pan just for the onions so I added dried onion flakes instead. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I loosely followed the instructions above and the pepper filling came out fantastic! I sauteed the onions as instructed. I substituted the beans for a half package of morning star farm meat crumbles. added a can of medium salsa instead of the diced tomatoes, and used Spanish rice. I folded the Mexican cheese into the mixture and added pepper and chili spice to taste. It had just the right zing to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I didn't change a thing..... This was amazing!! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
First time to make stuffed bell peppers and I have to say they turned out great. All I did was follow the recipe. I let the bell peppers boil a little to long and one of them ripped. Oh I forgot that I did not bake the stuffed peppers for 30 minutes, more like 20 for me. We were getting hungry. I also had a lot of filling left over and will be using for burritos tonight. I will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States