Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This recipe was wonderful! I used ketchup instead of BBQ sauce and it tasted just like my hamburger meatloaf. Thanks! We have recently become vegetarian and were just craving something like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I made the meatless meatloaf as I love meat but husband and kids vegatrian. They all really liked the meatloaf. And would use it again and again. VERY EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe can be very very good or very very bad....depends entirely on the barbeque sauce. Be very careful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I really liked this -- and I'm a meat eater! I didn't use Parmesean cheese (no preference for it), added two small diced mushrooms (because I had extras), and added an extra egg-white to make sure it wasn't too dry. My only recommendation is to use a food processor to chop the green bell peppers and onion into fine pieces, otherwise it might be too chunky for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
WOW! We have ditched red meat for about 3 years now and my daughter missed meatloaf the most. This was a fantastic substitute! I only used about 1/2 the amount of BBQ sauce and used ketchup in place of the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Good, but too much BBQ sauce. Next time, I'll either use half the amount (or even less), or I'll try using gravy instead. Otherwise, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This turned out like mush. It never set, even after baking 10 extra minutes. It also was not enough to fill the pan. Otherwise it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Ok, I added additional bread crumbs and an additional eggwhite, I used ketchup.(and it's a good thing I did) however, the outside when done was nicely browned, but the inside ..not so much, it was very TASTY, but it completly falls apart, so I then sliced it into individual slices and put it back in the oven to crisp them up, I will make this recipe again. but this time, I will NOT use a loaf pan, I will make individual slices from the get go add some oil to the roasting pan, then cook...also, I needed to leave it in the oven much longer then the cook time says, Oh, and if u do use a loaf pan, make sure you grease that sucker up good, I only gave 4 stars because of presentation not taste. it does taste quite good, but I was trying to go for a nice solid loaf, this would also be great for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was tasty, but it did not set very well for me. I would advise to switch the bbq sauce for ketchup as the bbq sauce was too overpowering in my opinion. Also, it may be useful to put the veg crumbles into a food processor to make finer crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Best vegetarian meatloaf I've tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States