Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I've done this before. Sometime fresh bread soaked in milk and thoughly mixed through makes it hold better. Also, I used Mrs. Dash and italian herb mix in the meatloaf and tomatoe sauce instead or barbeque. Topped and baked with herbed ketchup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Good flavor, but unfamiliar, "gloppy" texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Surprisingly good. I mixed 6 ounces of ketchup with 6 ounces of barbque sauce. Allow it to cool off before attempting to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
LOOOOVED IT! But made it with ketchup after reading varying reviews of BBQ sauce use. Made it for a potluck. Some people didn't see the "vegetarian" sign and were surprised when I told them it wasn't real meat. I had to cook it for an extra 20 mins for it to set properly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dunbar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I wasn't sure about this at first, but it really turned out good. Very tasty...doesn't taste exactly like meatloaf, but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This turned out like mush. It never set, even after baking 10 extra minutes. It also was not enough to fill the pan. Otherwise it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
WOW! We have ditched red meat for about 3 years now and my daughter missed meatloaf the most. This was a fantastic substitute! I only used about 1/2 the amount of BBQ sauce and used ketchup in place of the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Best vegetarian meatloaf I've tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I thought this was terrible. The whole bottle of bbq sauce made it sickly sweet and took away the nutricional value of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Wow, my experience didn't mesh with the other high ratings given to this. I used Morningstar Farms crumbles and Sweet Baby Ray's for the BBQ sauce. I used a different recipe for the topping, because I happen to prefer it. The loaf tasted fairly good, but it never set. If I baked it any longer, the topping would have started to dry out. So, it had a mushy consistency. The loaf was 5x9 (like the pan) but not even an inch thick, which was also strange. Yes, I used soft bread crumbs (not dry) and all of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States