Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
A great way to please the vegetarians in your house. It smells as good as it tastes (which is a good thing). And it was easy to make (major plus for me)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt jemima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
The taste was very good. I used Open Pit bq sauce, which is on the sweet side. The only problem I have is the consistency. It was really soft and mushy, which was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Awesome! My meat loving husband and step-father gave this rave reviews yesterday! I agree with those who thought the barbecue sauce on the top was a little overwhelming, I'll probably only use 1/2 next time. Added about a cup of corn and a few ounces of diced cheddar cheese to punch it up. Overall, just a really yummy, really easy, relatively healthy dish that will definitely become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shirley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I've done this before. Sometime fresh bread soaked in milk and thoughly mixed through makes it hold better. Also, I used Mrs. Dash and italian herb mix in the meatloaf and tomatoe sauce instead or barbeque. Topped and baked with herbed ketchup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Good flavor, but unfamiliar, "gloppy" texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Surprisingly good. I mixed 6 ounces of ketchup with 6 ounces of barbque sauce. Allow it to cool off before attempting to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
LOOOOVED IT! But made it with ketchup after reading varying reviews of BBQ sauce use. Made it for a potluck. Some people didn't see the "vegetarian" sign and were surprised when I told them it wasn't real meat. I had to cook it for an extra 20 mins for it to set properly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I wasn't sure about this at first, but it really turned out good. Very tasty...doesn't taste exactly like meatloaf, but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This turned out like mush. It never set, even after baking 10 extra minutes. It also was not enough to fill the pan. Otherwise it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
WOW! We have ditched red meat for about 3 years now and my daughter missed meatloaf the most. This was a fantastic substitute! I only used about 1/2 the amount of BBQ sauce and used ketchup in place of the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States