Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just made this for dinner, it was yummy. If you're not a big fan of BBQ sauce, just use ketchup. I used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce and the BBQ was still an over powering flavor. I think next time I will just use the Ketchup. This is a very good recipe. It stayed together well and baked nicely. My husband is not a vegetarian but he at it and loved it. I used Morning Star Grillers Crumbles. They are by far the best out there. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. My boyfriend, who is a fairly new vegetarian said meatloaf is a meal he misses... so, for Valentine's day, I made this and he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I switched the barbecue sauce with ketchup and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
this meatloaf was amazing! i did make some modifications though. I substituted most of the ketchup for a smokey bbq sauce and cut the amount of sauce used by almost half. Other than that this is the best faux meatloaf i had since becoming a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I would probably give this five stars, but I'm not a vegetarian, so I prefer the genuine article. That said, this was very good and both my wife (an aspiring vegetarian) and a guest (a longtime vegetarian) loved this dish. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Good flavor but you can easily cut the amount of sauce in half. Unlike other reviewers, we had no problems with the loaf staying together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Ok, I added additional bread crumbs and an additional eggwhite, I used ketchup.(and it's a good thing I did) however, the outside when done was nicely browned, but the inside ..not so much, it was very TASTY, but it completly falls apart, so I then sliced it into individual slices and put it back in the oven to crisp them up, I will make this recipe again. but this time, I will NOT use a loaf pan, I will make individual slices from the get go add some oil to the roasting pan, then cook...also, I needed to leave it in the oven much longer then the cook time says, Oh, and if u do use a loaf pan, make sure you grease that sucker up good, I only gave 4 stars because of presentation not taste. it does taste quite good, but I was trying to go for a nice solid loaf, this would also be great for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I am not a vegetarian, but I made this dish as I was entertaining a few vegetarians. Everyone loved this dish. This is absolutely delishious. You can add your favorites to this dish and you won't mess it up. It is very easy to make and everyone will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was tasty, but it did not set very well for me. I would advise to switch the bbq sauce for ketchup as the bbq sauce was too overpowering in my opinion. Also, it may be useful to put the veg crumbles into a food processor to make finer crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Mine did not stay together either and so I put the meat on top of half a hamburger bun (the thin ones) and it was sloppy joe like. Tasted wonderful. Guess you could say I made lemonade out of lemons. Its a good taste and that's definitely deserving of some stars. I did not use bbq sauce, but and omitted the green pepper because I didn't have any. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States