Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this! I used Ketchup instead of BBQ sauce just because that's how I had it growing up. I also used Boca vegan patties instead of the crumbles. I also used a half cup of shredded mozzarella instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TattooedFem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Just made this meatloaf tonight and we love it!!! I did made a few adjustment on the recipe. I used 2 egg replacer, extra parm and extra bread crumbs. The meatloaf stayed intact. If you want it extra crisp on the outside, you may want to cut it into loaves and pan fry it just like the other review said. And I only use half of the ketchup. I do suggest read the reviews, it does help you on what to do with your meatloaf. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Too loose, too wet and overpowering in BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. My kids loved it. I just made a few adjustments I used half the amount of bbq sauce and replaced it with ketchup. I also added alot more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Too much bbq sauce... Didn't hold together well at all. Recipe needs some tweaking, but not a bad start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I also used ketchup instead of BBQ sauce, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
fabulous! We like a bit of heat in our food so instead of BBQ sauce, I added 1/2cup ketsup, 1/4 cup Texas Pete, 1/4 cup worstershire sauce. have made at least 4 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just made this for dinner, it was yummy. If you're not a big fan of BBQ sauce, just use ketchup. I used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce and the BBQ was still an over powering flavor. I think next time I will just use the Ketchup. This is a very good recipe. It stayed together well and baked nicely. My husband is not a vegetarian but he at it and loved it. I used Morning Star Grillers Crumbles. They are by far the best out there. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. My boyfriend, who is a fairly new vegetarian said meatloaf is a meal he misses... so, for Valentine's day, I made this and he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I switched the barbecue sauce with ketchup and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States