Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was delicious! It didn't turn out as a firm loaf; it was more like a casserole but I rate it on how it tastes, not how it looks. This is a wonderful vegetarian dish that I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added one extra egg to see if that would help bind the final loaf, given the reviews. I also turned the heat to 375 and went for a full sixty minutes. Also, I tried to eliminate as much moisture by using paper towels to wick liquid from the vegetables: I used onion, red and green peppers, and a small amount of carrots -- all minced. I also chopped the soy crumbles much smaller. I substituted ketchup and used no bbq sauce at all. Given the higher heat and longer time, the bottom did get a little dark (I used spray oil on the metal pan) -- but my family loved it all! The loaf held together pretty well. Not quite as "tight" as meatloaf but more put-together than several reviewers note. I served it with Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake and broccoli. It's a great recipe - fair amount of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
i made this for dinner using muffin pan for easy leftover for lunch. This is so good i'm not sure i'm not sure i'll have anything to eat for lunch tomorrow. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nivannah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very tasty and held up well! I'm the only vegetarian in the house so I scaled down the ingredients and made a small one for my dinner. I didn't use the BBQ sauce and I made a sauce for the top made out of brown sugar, ketchup, and mustard. It made a tasty glaze to the delicious meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Eh, this recipe was just alright to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I substituted tomato sauce (see Allrecipe's "Easy Tomato Sauce" recipe) for the barbeque sauce and only used about 6 ounces. I sauteed the onion and green pepper until fully cooked. This made an excellent vegetarian meatloaf. I will definitely make this recipe again with the above modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Perhaps it was just my interp of the recipe, but I would add more bread, less green pepper, and switch out the bbq sauce for catsup next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this! I used Ketchup instead of BBQ sauce just because that's how I had it growing up. I also used Boca vegan patties instead of the crumbles. I also used a half cup of shredded mozzarella instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TattooedFem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Just made this meatloaf tonight and we love it!!! I did made a few adjustment on the recipe. I used 2 egg replacer, extra parm and extra bread crumbs. The meatloaf stayed intact. If you want it extra crisp on the outside, you may want to cut it into loaves and pan fry it just like the other review said. And I only use half of the ketchup. I do suggest read the reviews, it does help you on what to do with your meatloaf. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Too loose, too wet and overpowering in BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States