Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this for dinner because my daughter is vegetarian. I am a meat eater and knew I would not like it. However, it was delicious. My daughter and I both loved it. I did substitute ketchup for the BBQ sauce though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My first attempt using this recipe produced a rather loose loaf with good, but strong flavor. I liked it well enough to try again building on the reviews of those that had ventured before me and am very pleased with the latest production. Using the advice of reviewers, I made the following changes. Used only 6 oz of BBQ sauce (Jack Daniels) Added one egg Used a cup to cup and half of croutons/bread stuffing (eyeballed the amount) Used 1/2 Bell Pepper Raised the temperature to 375 for the last 15 minutes The result was a loaf that set up nicely and is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smg2972
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This came out great! I tweaked this recipe a bit: I used 1/2 bag of crumbles, a cup of mushrooms, one whole onion, and chunks of red, yellow and orange bell pepper. I substituted ketchup and used WAY less than they called for. Everything else was the same as the recipe. I ran the onion, garlic, mushrooms and pepper through a chopper for a smooth consistency. It sets as it cools, so remember to give it time to cool before trying to slice. (I had previously incorrectly assumed that longer baking time would allow it to firm up.) Served with truffled gnocchi and peas for a fancy twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smg2972
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Believe all those reviews that say this meatloaf doesn't "set". It LOOKED great! but we had to spoon it out of the baking dish - has the consistency of dog food. It willl only taste like meat to you if it's been a long time since you had meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe. The meatloaf had a wonderful taste. I cut the amount of barbecue sauce in half and added ketchup to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Luna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My husband and I loved this....I used ketchup instead of BBQ sauce, and the Parm cheese. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This wasn't bad, but it was very mushy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Stanley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I suggest not using any barbecue sauce. Made this for dinner and everyone loved it...non-vegetarians, vegetarians,even the kids! But we all agree it would have been terrible with barbecue sauce...especially a whole bottle! My changes: no barbecue sauce, used 2 eggs instead of 1, used Italian breadcrumbs and skipped the spices (since the breadcrumbs had spice). Family can't wait for me to make this again! We topped it with ketchup in the last 10 min of baking. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I also used ketchup instead of bbq sauce. It didnt set all the way but the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States