Vegetarian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I am so sorry to say (truly, very sorry) this but I feel like its important imformation: parmesan is most defintely not a vegetarian cheese. This is important for new vegetarians to understand. For an explaination of the non-vegetarian aspect of parmesan/parmigano regiano, and for information on the production of cheese, please visit the folowing links. Again, I really must apologize for appearing somewhat pedantic. It is important to know our food. https://www.vegsoc.org/saycheese#.VGw1E7yCOrU https://www.vegsoc.org/cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Believe all those reviews that say this meatloaf doesn't "set". It LOOKED great! but we had to spoon it out of the baking dish - has the consistency of dog food. It willl only taste like meat to you if it's been a long time since you had meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe. The meatloaf had a wonderful taste. I cut the amount of barbecue sauce in half and added ketchup to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Luna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My husband and I loved this....I used ketchup instead of BBQ sauce, and the Parm cheese. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This wasn't bad, but it was very mushy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I suggest not using any barbecue sauce. Made this for dinner and everyone loved it...non-vegetarians, vegetarians,even the kids! But we all agree it would have been terrible with barbecue sauce...especially a whole bottle! My changes: no barbecue sauce, used 2 eggs instead of 1, used Italian breadcrumbs and skipped the spices (since the breadcrumbs had spice). Family can't wait for me to make this again! We topped it with ketchup in the last 10 min of baking. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I also used ketchup instead of bbq sauce. It didnt set all the way but the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was delicious! It didn't turn out as a firm loaf; it was more like a casserole but I rate it on how it tastes, not how it looks. This is a wonderful vegetarian dish that I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added one extra egg to see if that would help bind the final loaf, given the reviews. I also turned the heat to 375 and went for a full sixty minutes. Also, I tried to eliminate as much moisture by using paper towels to wick liquid from the vegetables: I used onion, red and green peppers, and a small amount of carrots -- all minced. I also chopped the soy crumbles much smaller. I substituted ketchup and used no bbq sauce at all. Given the higher heat and longer time, the bottom did get a little dark (I used spray oil on the metal pan) -- but my family loved it all! The loaf held together pretty well. Not quite as "tight" as meatloaf but more put-together than several reviewers note. I served it with Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake and broccoli. It's a great recipe - fair amount of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States