Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
I love one dish meals like this so this was a good one for me!!Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This was a big hit at a dinner party with many meat eaters & children too. I have made it twice and plan to keep it in the favorite recipe category for the family! I made a sauce out of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar for the top - Mostly ketchup,little mustard and little brown sugar. I also baked it in a loaf pan for 1 hr 15min. GREAT recipe! enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
The Worcestershire sauce taste was way too strong for me. I would recommend cutting it in half (to 1 T) (or less than that, even).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I really liked this recipe! I modified it a little bit by using bread crumbs instead of cubed bread and adding some spices I like such as onion powder and fresh garlic...it would be really easy to personalize this recipe with any spices you prefer! I also made a glaze using ketchup, brown sugar and mustard. I drizzled the veggies with olive oil and salt and pepper (instead of the spray) The texture was perfect! I see no reason to make meatloaf with meat ever again! It was so easy to make, too. Very nice recipe...my boyfriend loved it, too! We will definitely have this again...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Pretty good, but REALLY meaty. Could only stand to have a little bit at one time. Load up your plate with the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
my husband and i have not had meatloaf in 13 years when we quit eating meat. this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time with a group of thirty folks. I multiplied it by 4 and it made two fabulous and beautiful "loafs" Every bit was eaten in one sitting with this group! I followed some of the suggestions regarding the topping (I used the one with ketsup and brown sugar) - and it looked and tasted great. I also replaced the potatoes with broccoli and the cut carrots with the mini-carrots that are easily available in most grocery stores. Though many in our group were NOT vegetarians, they all loved this dish and a few asked for the recipe. Some had never even heard of the Gimme Lean "pretend meat". By the way this recipe was very very easy, compared to many I have done with groups. Thank you, Renee, for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Meaty and delicious. We used fresh garlic and did not cook the vegetables on the side. We baked potatoes instead. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was a big hit with my family. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This is very good, and for a vegetarian, the next best thing to the meatloaf that I remember from many years ago. To mimic that old recipe, I put a little ketchup on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States