Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was o.k. If you're looking for a very "meaty" tasting meatloaf, you'll probably like it. I was hoping for more than just a ground beef taste. But not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
It was ok. Nothing great. I followed it exactly and it turned out a little dry. Plus it uses so much fake meat that it gets a little pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is delicious. I used a tomato sauce with garlic, oregano & basil already in it and accidently mixed the sauce IN the loaf instead of putting it on top. It only made it better. Very moist. will make this again very soon. Thanks for a great meatless meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was without a doubt the best vegetarian meatloaf I have ever tried. I made a few changes by adding about 1 1/2 cups chopped baby bella mushrooms, I used 3/4 c bread crumbs instead of bread, I also added about a cup of shredded carrots and the ketchup/brown sugar/mustard glaze. I didn't do veggies around the loaf, I had steamed broccoli tips drizzled with raspberry basalmic vinigar instead. I cooked it in a bread loaf pan for 1 hour 15 min. These changes also reduced the calorie count a little and let me divide it into 8 servings. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The ultimate question is "Will my meat eating husband eat it?" The answer is "Yes...and ask for seconds." Other than that, all was good as is. I used a non-stick loaf pan to create the loaf and then turned it upside down so it fell into the baking dish already formed in a loaf! Easy way to create the right shape...and it stayed that way and did not break apart until the second day of leftovers when there was only a little bit left. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This veggie meatloaf was good. We followed the directions except using a different combo of veggie meat. I really like the idea of baking veggies at the same time as a veggie loaf, it makes the sides easy. It did however crumble a lot and using so much veggie meat can get pricey. Overall, I have tried other veggie loafs I liked better such as the cottage cheese roast on this website and will use those in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for 15 people and they all loved it! In fact, I also made MEATloaf and they rather have this recipe than the meat one. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was very good and a nice change of pace for a family that hasn't eaten meat in over 10 years. I did substitute 2tbsps ground flax seeds and water for the two eggs but followed the recipe otherwise. I would definitely make it again both as written and/or with variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We were very pleased with this recipe. I am giving it 4 stars because I didn't follow it exactly. I omitted the vegetables and the tomato sauce. Instead I put 1/2 cup of chili sauce in the bottom of a loaf tin and then added the meatloaf (I pressed the loaf in attempts to avoid crumbling during slicing). I also added fresh tarragon, rosemary and sage. I used others suggestions and went down to 1 tbls of Worcestershire sauce. After cooking I let it sit for 15 minutes as suggested and then popped it out on a serving plate. It came out perfect. Some slices did crumble a little, but nothing to complain about. I will make this meatloaf again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
WOW! i made this for my vegetarian girlfriend, and we were both stunned at how amazing this dish was. didn't have the sage or garlic powder, but was still a perfect 10. this meateater is definately coming around to vegetarian cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States