Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My husband asks me to cook this for dinner again and again. I use Oroweat's Oat-Nut bread, and I substitute rosemary for sage. Also, I toss the potatoes and carrots in some extra rosemary before tossing them in the pan. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So good, it's unreal! Thank YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Loved this!!! It did fall apart, but that could have been my choice of crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is the greatest vegetarian meatloaf recipe ever! I have been looking for a long time for something with the taste and texture of real meatloaf. Usually there is too much breadcrumbs or oatmeal, or the texture just doesn't work. I'm a diabetic vegetarian, so the amount of carbs in a dish is important. I made this last night and it was WONDERFUL. I used ketchup on the top like my mom did and I made it in a 5x9 loaf pan. We served it with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. YUMmee! I cannot wait to have a meatloaf sandwich for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I got my carnivore husband to eat a complete veg meal which speaks for itself. I added zucchini, red pepper, grated parm, and tomato paste to the wet mix and a splash of balsamic to the tomato sauce. Also subbed sausage Gimme Lean because that was all that Trader Joes carried, but am happy that I did. Served with a side of marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I've recently delved into the vegetarian world and really wanted to try this. But it came out a little off to me. This was the first time I ever used Soy Meat products, so there was definitely room for mistakes. Please help me out on this one, but my "Meat"loaf came out pretty crumbly. The "meat" wouldn't stay together. On top of that when I threw the potatoes and carrots along with the loaf, the veggies were still hard and uncooked, even after 45 minutes on one side then 45 on the other. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I must have made a mistake somewhere cause everyone else on here absolutely loves it...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FerretWonder

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Wow! If I ever am craving that meat texture this would be my go to meatloaf. Very, very good. I added the sauce the others did. It added a nice topping. Plus instead of 2 slices of cubed bread, I added bread crumbs. I added 1/3 c. Next time I will add a little less. Other than that I followed this recipe to the T. Loved it. My son really loved it too. This one is going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was AWSOME! I added minced mushrooms and used real garlic instead of the powder. For the glaze, I used 1/2 cup of Ketchup, 1 Tablespoon of Honey flavoured BBQ sauce (since I don't have mustard) and 4 teaspoon of Brown sugar. It turned out to be amazing in taste! Also, I only cooked it for 30 minutes TOTAL and that was plenty enough for my oven.. crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. MMMMM can't wait to have some more tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a great tasting recipe which was devoured by everyone, including my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love this recipe, it was simple to make. I also used a ketchup/mustard/brown sugar glaze. My husband loved it. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States