Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I printed this recipe in 2004 and I have been making it ever since! Vegetarian and non-vegetarian alike enjoy this. I use the Gimme Lean Sausage style "meat", but otherwise, prepare it as the recipe states. Thanks Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Used gimme lean sausage and 1pkg yves no gmo meatless ground. Did soy sauce instead of worcestershire. Used a cup crushed oyster crackers instead of bread. Used variation of tangy glaze with more sugar. Didn’t beat eggs. Put in casserole dish and did not make veggies. Cooked with potatoes au gratin for 1:10. Wow, really good. A tiny bit dry (forgot the milk) and could have been greasier imo. The sauce was still saucy/gooey on top not crispy. The crackers were dry not mushy. Good flavor. We all had seconds. I had more for lunch the next day-still good. Did not have a tendency to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good. My wife gave it a 10. Had the Gimme Lean Sausage type instead of Beef type, so I left out the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddstanfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Based on all the glowing reviews I must have done something wrong. I prepared this for my daughter who is a vegetarian and I followed the directions exactly and neither of us liked it. All is not lost however - I'm going to recycle the meatloaf it into a pot of vegetarian Chile and the vegetables into Stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Westmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
this was pretty good the only problem i had was that it fell apart but it was still yummy i did make a few changes to it that might be why. i only used half an onion in the loaf it seemed like a lot with just the half so i put the other half around the loaf with the potatoes and carrots and i couldnt find vegetarian worcertershire sauce but since i am a vegetarian that eats fish it wasnt a problem. i used almond milk instead of cows milk and i used the ketchup glaze (ketchup, dry mustard and brown suger) inside and on top of the the loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I've never been a meatloaf fan, but it's my boyfriend's favorite. Since he's only a vegetarian because we live together, I do my best to make vegetarian meals reminiscent of what he's been accustomed to eating. This meatloaf was a hit! I thought since we'd have leftovers we could eat it for dinner the following night. When I arrived home he asked, "So what's for dinner tonight?" I said, "Oh, I thought the leftover meatloaf." He said, "Yeah... About that... I ate the other half of the pan today for lunch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My family loved this... I usually believe in trying a recipe the way it is before I alter it, but I was actually out of tomato sauce so I made my own glaze - 1/2 cup of Ketchup, 5 TB of Brown Sugar, 2 TB of Sun dried Tomatoes and 2 tsp of Sriracha sauce... Pretty creative hunh? It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Tattrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valasca
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Both my husband and I enjoyed this thoroughly. I added fresh herbs including sage, rosemary and marjoram(about 2 tsp each), 2 cloves of fresh garlic (smashed and chopped), about 1.5 cups of breadcrumbs and topped with a ketchup/mustard/brown sugar glaze. I used a combo of 1 pkg Yves meatless ground and 1/2 pkg morningstar crumbles and it was quite tasty. The crumble pieces were bigger than the meatless ground and I think mixed together it gave it a nice meat-like texture (still not like ground beef of course). I put it together the night before and my husband threw it in the oven the next day so it would be done by the time I got home from work. I love coming home and dinner is already made!! (although I noticed it was grazed on before I got home) I don't think I would roast the veggies with the meatloaf next time since they were way overcooked and tasted dry and chewy. Some garlicky mashed potatoes would be much better! This recipe is definitely worth trying and I will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I am guilty of never reviewing the wonderful recipes I read here..this one was way too good to pass up the chance to give CHEERS to......AWESOME and priceless......thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great recipe, only change I would make is to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States