Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good. My wife gave it a 10. Had the Gimme Lean Sausage type instead of Beef type, so I left out the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddstanfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Based on all the glowing reviews I must have done something wrong. I prepared this for my daughter who is a vegetarian and I followed the directions exactly and neither of us liked it. All is not lost however - I'm going to recycle the meatloaf it into a pot of vegetarian Chile and the vegetables into Stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Westmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
this was pretty good the only problem i had was that it fell apart but it was still yummy i did make a few changes to it that might be why. i only used half an onion in the loaf it seemed like a lot with just the half so i put the other half around the loaf with the potatoes and carrots and i couldnt find vegetarian worcertershire sauce but since i am a vegetarian that eats fish it wasnt a problem. i used almond milk instead of cows milk and i used the ketchup glaze (ketchup, dry mustard and brown suger) inside and on top of the the loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I've never been a meatloaf fan, but it's my boyfriend's favorite. Since he's only a vegetarian because we live together, I do my best to make vegetarian meals reminiscent of what he's been accustomed to eating. This meatloaf was a hit! I thought since we'd have leftovers we could eat it for dinner the following night. When I arrived home he asked, "So what's for dinner tonight?" I said, "Oh, I thought the leftover meatloaf." He said, "Yeah... About that... I ate the other half of the pan today for lunch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My family loved this... I usually believe in trying a recipe the way it is before I alter it, but I was actually out of tomato sauce so I made my own glaze - 1/2 cup of Ketchup, 5 TB of Brown Sugar, 2 TB of Sun dried Tomatoes and 2 tsp of Sriracha sauce... Pretty creative hunh? It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valasca
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Both my husband and I enjoyed this thoroughly. I added fresh herbs including sage, rosemary and marjoram(about 2 tsp each), 2 cloves of fresh garlic (smashed and chopped), about 1.5 cups of breadcrumbs and topped with a ketchup/mustard/brown sugar glaze. I used a combo of 1 pkg Yves meatless ground and 1/2 pkg morningstar crumbles and it was quite tasty. The crumble pieces were bigger than the meatless ground and I think mixed together it gave it a nice meat-like texture (still not like ground beef of course). I put it together the night before and my husband threw it in the oven the next day so it would be done by the time I got home from work. I love coming home and dinner is already made!! (although I noticed it was grazed on before I got home) I don't think I would roast the veggies with the meatloaf next time since they were way overcooked and tasted dry and chewy. Some garlicky mashed potatoes would be much better! This recipe is definitely worth trying and I will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I am guilty of never reviewing the wonderful recipes I read here..this one was way too good to pass up the chance to give CHEERS to......AWESOME and priceless......thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great recipe, only change I would make is to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I veganized this by using unsweetened soy milk and flax meal eggs. Even though I cooked it a bit longer, some of the onions hadn't softened. The next time I will sautee them first but I thought it was really great. I also used ketchup on top - my husband likes it this way. This is a keeper in my estimation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this last night for dinner. My hubby, who is a meat eater, didn't know the difference. I am so impressed by how delicious it was. This is absolutely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States