Vegetarian Meatloaf with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Hated it. And I'm a vegetarian and regularly cook with meat substitutes and love them. But didn't like this recipe at all. Maybe it's for the 'meat' lovers who are looking for something that 'resembles' the meat dishes they like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I have been eating and makeing vegetarian recipes for years and i can honestly say that this is one of the best loaf's that i have ever tasted. Very flavorfull and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Best meatless meatloaf I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I omitted the sage and the milk, It was good with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
i made this meatloaf for my boyfriend [who is actually the vegetarian, not me], and he LOVED it.. which is the only reason i gave it a 3. instead of the tomato sauce, i used a tangy glaze [1/2 cup ketchup, 1 tsp mustard, 4 tsp brown sugar], and i took others advice and cut the worchestershire sauce down to 1 Tbsp instead of 2. however as much as my boyfriend went head over heals for it, i thought it was a little TOO "meaty" tasting, sort of like a plain veggie burger-taste. maybe more onion or spice would help out, but i probably wouldn't make this meatloaf again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I really, really liked this meatloaf. I did read some of the other suggestions/reviews and used a few of the changes. I used the ketchup mixture instead of tomato sauce and I used a 10oz package of stuffing mix, mostly consisted of bread crumbs. I would make it the same way again. Delicious thank you Renee! Although the only other change I would make next time is that I would not cook the veggies with it. They came out dry and not to my liking. I'd rather make mashed potatoes and steamed veggies as the sides. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This is very good, and for a vegetarian, the next best thing to the meatloaf that I remember from many years ago. To mimic that old recipe, I put a little ketchup on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was a big hit with my family. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Meaty and delicious. We used fresh garlic and did not cook the vegetables on the side. We baked potatoes instead. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time with a group of thirty folks. I multiplied it by 4 and it made two fabulous and beautiful "loafs" Every bit was eaten in one sitting with this group! I followed some of the suggestions regarding the topping (I used the one with ketsup and brown sugar) - and it looked and tasted great. I also replaced the potatoes with broccoli and the cut carrots with the mini-carrots that are easily available in most grocery stores. Though many in our group were NOT vegetarians, they all loved this dish and a few asked for the recipe. Some had never even heard of the Gimme Lean "pretend meat". By the way this recipe was very very easy, compared to many I have done with groups. Thank you, Renee, for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States