Vegetarian Link Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wonderful!! I used potato broth. It was VERY good!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Easy, so very easy and my "meat-eater" hubby really liked it. A little too salty for me, but easily adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
i love, love, love this recipe. I use it every time I need to impress my fellow vegetarians. I usually follow the directions exactly except I add a couple other spices. This is a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is so good! I didn't have breakfast sausages or links, so I used a regular Morningstar patty, and it was so good! I like it over mashed potatoes or with sauteed mushrooms and over a patty like a veggie Salisbury steak! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMANDAG138

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My husband loved this! I added thyme instead of sage and thinned it out with a little milk, which also made it creamier. I served it over biscuits for father's day, he said he has to have it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was good and very simple. I made this without the biscuits once with eggs and toast and another time as a gravy with mashed potatoes. My non veg friends didn't even complain!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is very tasty; I had been looking for a good veg gravy. I like to cook up some biscuits with it and top them with soy sausages and this gravy. It's a top comfort food in our house. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I love it! I added no-chicken broth instead and a full teaspoon of sage and it added a little more flavor. Also, combination veggie links and patties added more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this gravy for my boyfriend that LOVES biscuits and gravy. He's not a vegetarian so he was wary about it. But one bite changed his mind. Now he wants it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is a great alternative to the traditional sausage gravy I have always eaten. I took the advice of another person who rated the recipe and used non-chicken broth instead of the vegetable broth. My boyfriend has never eaten meat and both he and I loved this vegetarian friendly breakfast treat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vegetarian Gravy

Learn the tricks to making savory gravy using only vegetable fats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

How to Cook with Wine

Build rich flavors in sauces and reductions by simply adding a splash of wine!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States