Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I made this recipe but instead of using orzo as the pasta I left that out and served the sauce over angel hair pasta. It was delish!! I also like a little more kick so instead of stewed tomatoes I used tomatoes and chilis in a can. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and pretty tasty. I think it needed more kick so next time I make it I'll probably add some crushed red peppers and maybe another clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
amazing recipe! i don't normally follow measurements but i was close enough. i added a yellow bell pepper i had lying around when i added the carrots and zucchini. I also added more garlic. I didn't have itlian seasoning but i had this roasted garlic & pepper seasoning that I used a dash of. It tastes great without the parmesan. It also looks nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe was really yummy and we had fun making it. Some things we did differently were add shrimp and use chicken broth instead of veggie broth just because thats all we had on hand. The step about the orzo confused me, I take instructions very literally, did it mean cooked orzo? At any rate, we continued the recipe as instructed minus the orzo step and added the cooked orzo and shrimp at the end and stirred it up into one yummy "stew". ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This recipe was awsome!!!! I was searhing for a dish to make with zuccini from our garden. I added a few red pepper flakes also while simmering and serve it over angel hair noodles with a grilled chicken breast....will definately make again. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I really likes this- very diffrent than what I usually make. It has a light "limey" taste and even my 3 toddlers ate it! I peeled thin strips of a zuccini and squash (I hide them!) and used a tomatoe broth as I did not have veggie. I loved the light flavors and will make again! God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
A little tangy, but otherwise not so bad! Left out the canned tomatoes as I reckoned they may go soggy in with the pasta. However, even the non-vegetarians enjoyed it. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I LITERALLY just finished making this for my husband and I and it is fabulous! no complaints at all. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brande Mae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Hmmm... my husband and I didn't like this at all although our 4 year old did. I couldn't find orzo so added penne into the sauce. Don't know if this is what made the recipe not so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was ok, though not really any fault of the recipe. I didn't like it with the orzo but would probably like it much better with angel hair. Definitely has a different taste if you're not used to lime. Smells great while cooking it. Might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States