Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I always laugh when people give it a good rating - but theyed "add 4 cups of tabasco and 1 can of chocolate syrup" - great as is with the addtion of just a bit more broth - a favorite at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Watch out for burning the orzo! Mine cooked very fast on a gas stove, even though it was turned down. Still, it was a great vegetarian recipe. I added a little extra garlic and lime juice for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I really liked this recipe, great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aksilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I also added some red pepper flakes and more garlic. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Pretty good, but kind of boring as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe & very tasty. I am the only vegetarian in the family but my daughter enjoyed this so much, she has asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe was o.k. It was kinda bland. I followed recipe to the T. However, I may try this again..But, my way. Its a good concept. So, I am rating the recipe as is. To stomp out the confusion..you are to use UNCOOKED Orzo in the first step. You are "toasting" the Orzo. So, make sure your heat isnt on High and your watching it. Because, you dont want it to get too browned or burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Good recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I thought it was just a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good. Like others have said, I'd up the amount of stock to about 3 cups, because it cooked off quickly and the pasta wasn't done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Albert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States