Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe was o.k. It was kinda bland. I followed recipe to the T. However, I may try this again..But, my way. Its a good concept. So, I am rating the recipe as is. To stomp out the confusion..you are to use UNCOOKED Orzo in the first step. You are "toasting" the Orzo. So, make sure your heat isnt on High and your watching it. Because, you dont want it to get too browned or burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Good recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I thought it was just a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good. Like others have said, I'd up the amount of stock to about 3 cups, because it cooked off quickly and the pasta wasn't done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Albert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack Kasper
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very tasty, I had to increase the amount of broth slightly because too much boiled off. I also suggest using a bit more carrot and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Kasper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
So flavorful! I made it for a potluck and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe! To boost the nutrition content I added a half-bag of frozen spinach plus about 1/4 cup almond slivers. This is a definite make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very tastey!! I had no Zucchini so I used broccoli instead. I also ran out of lime, but even still, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very delicious! I would definitely make again and tell others about this wonderful recipe. One minor tweak: I used cilantro instead of parsley only because I cannot stand parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My husband and I just love this recipe... it's one of our favorites! Here are a few ways to spice it up: We add a can of chopped black olives, at least 6 cloves of garlic (what can I say, I'm Lebanese?), and instead of stewed tomatoes we use a can of chopped tomatos with italian seasonings. We also use a few carrots and mix some parmesan cheese in while cooking. So at the end when you are adding the parsley and green onions, add the parmesan cheese and olives as well. It's sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VictoriaC.
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States