Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes ever! I do not miss meat one bit, the combinations of fresh veggies, lime juice and the spices is amazing! However, I experimented with varying amounts of cayenne to compliment the lime which I highly encourage you to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. Made some changes, increasing the lime juice, because we all like citrus, and that was just right. Left out the parsley, and increased the cheese. What I would change is to use fresh instead of stewed tomatoes. Also, I didn't peel the zucchiini, as peeled zucchini seems pointless. A good base recipe to adapt to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Good recipe, very much enjoyed it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Wow! This was GREAT! My kids LOVED it! I might have used a bit more than 2 T olive oil, but the browning of the orzo really made it taste really nutty. I think the next time I will use diced tomatoes instead of the whole stewed ones and see if that makes a difference in the texture. The parmesan gave it an Italian flavor that I loved. Romano cheese would also work. I just can't get past browning that orzo. That makes it soooo perfect! Shredding the veggies is a must, since it is in keeping with the texture you start with the orzo. EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe. Added some crushed red pepper as my family likes a little heat to our dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Came out very good. I made it as a main dish but will use it as a side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I did change my version a bit...but it was a HUGE hit at my house...I used all the same ingredients only used italian seasoned stewed tomatoes instead of plain and the seasonings, and instead of shredding the veggies I made them more chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great dish. spiced it up by using Rotel Cilantro and Lime instead of stewed tomatoes. 10oz can so I pureed 1/2 cup of roasted red peppers to go with it. Also, about 3 min before being done I added small shrimp. My 3 yr old even ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States