Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Crowd pleaser. Used one extra clove of garlic, garden chives instead of parsley and green onions. Very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Good recipe. Easy to swap out whatever veggies you have in the fridge. Thought the recipe made more than 4 servings. Tasty and easy to tweek for your personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
We love it and we love it with LOTS of lime. We usually squeeze more lime juice over it when served. We find that the lime needs to be "refreshed" if it has been refrigerated - it seems to lose its zip quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
this is a great and simple recipe. i made a couple of omissions and a couple additions to make it my own. my head is spinning with the possible variations. eat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benmenard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made a mistake. Thinking I had Orzo, I got everything together and started cooking. When it was time to add the Orzo, it was then that I noticed I had Risotto(Italian rice) and not Orzo. I decided to continue with Risotto and added about 1 1/2 more water and increased the cooking time. I added red pepper flakes and omitted the parsley and cheese for personal taste. My family loved it, including my 2 yr old! I think the flavors were perfect and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a very unique and different recipe, loaded with lots of color and flavors! As written I thought it was too "limey," so I cut the lime juice and zest in half, and it was perfect, to me. I also substituted fresh basil for the parsley, but other than that I followed the recipe as written. This has become one of my favorite side dishes. A 5 star recipe that is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This turned out great. I was a little leary because of the texture, but once in my mouth it was wonderful. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Try replaceing the noodles with bean sprouts. Serve with backed potatos coated with plenty of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was really tasty! I substituted Rotel for regular tomatoes to add some spice. Next time I'll add some shredded chicken or ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was ok, though not really any fault of the recipe. I didn't like it with the orzo but would probably like it much better with angel hair. Definitely has a different taste if you're not used to lime. Smells great while cooking it. Might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States