Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very tastey!! I had no Zucchini so I used broccoli instead. I also ran out of lime, but even still, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very delicious! I would definitely make again and tell others about this wonderful recipe. One minor tweak: I used cilantro instead of parsley only because I cannot stand parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My husband and I just love this recipe... it's one of our favorites! Here are a few ways to spice it up: We add a can of chopped black olives, at least 6 cloves of garlic (what can I say, I'm Lebanese?), and instead of stewed tomatoes we use a can of chopped tomatos with italian seasonings. We also use a few carrots and mix some parmesan cheese in while cooking. So at the end when you are adding the parsley and green onions, add the parmesan cheese and olives as well. It's sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VictoriaC.
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Crowd pleaser. Used one extra clove of garlic, garden chives instead of parsley and green onions. Very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Good recipe. Easy to swap out whatever veggies you have in the fridge. Thought the recipe made more than 4 servings. Tasty and easy to tweek for your personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
We love it and we love it with LOTS of lime. We usually squeeze more lime juice over it when served. We find that the lime needs to be "refreshed" if it has been refrigerated - it seems to lose its zip quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
this is a great and simple recipe. i made a couple of omissions and a couple additions to make it my own. my head is spinning with the possible variations. eat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benmenard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made a mistake. Thinking I had Orzo, I got everything together and started cooking. When it was time to add the Orzo, it was then that I noticed I had Risotto(Italian rice) and not Orzo. I decided to continue with Risotto and added about 1 1/2 more water and increased the cooking time. I added red pepper flakes and omitted the parsley and cheese for personal taste. My family loved it, including my 2 yr old! I think the flavors were perfect and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a very unique and different recipe, loaded with lots of color and flavors! As written I thought it was too "limey," so I cut the lime juice and zest in half, and it was perfect, to me. I also substituted fresh basil for the parsley, but other than that I followed the recipe as written. This has become one of my favorite side dishes. A 5 star recipe that is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States