Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Came out very good. I made it as a main dish but will use it as a side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I did change my version a bit...but it was a HUGE hit at my house...I used all the same ingredients only used italian seasoned stewed tomatoes instead of plain and the seasonings, and instead of shredding the veggies I made them more chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great dish. spiced it up by using Rotel Cilantro and Lime instead of stewed tomatoes. 10oz can so I pureed 1/2 cup of roasted red peppers to go with it. Also, about 3 min before being done I added small shrimp. My 3 yr old even ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I did try this recipe basically because I had orzo pasta. I made several modifications with this recipe, it did turn out pretty decent (hence the three stars). To begin with saute orzo with garlic and onions and then add all kinds of vegetables - I added zucchini, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, and asparagus. Followed the steps after that, however the vegetable broth to pasta ratio is really off. I added another 14 ounce can of vegetable broth the pasta. I added crushed red pepper flakes on the top (extra kick) and extra Parmesan cheese for the kids. Overall a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I am so disappointed in this recipe. I made this exactly as is and love all the ingredients in the recipe but I wasn't happy with it. I even added a lot more seasoning than called for but the consistency of the orzo with the vegetable broth was all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was yummy. The orzo stuck to the pan while it was browning and when it was simmering, so I'd either use a non-stick pan or stir constantly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Tried the recipe for the first time tonight. It came out Fantastic! The only changes I made to it was instead of mincing the garlic I just crushed it and after the orzo was browned I took it out so it had just enough garlic flavor but wasn't too much. The veggies and seasoning were great and the lime juice just tweaked it over the top at the end. My sister loved it, said I could make it for her any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHCRONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this for a side dish. I followed the recipe closely. . .just added a few more spices and used yellow squash instead of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My husband doesn't like zucchini, so I used bell pepper in place of it. I also used more lime zest than the recipe called for. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States