Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Tried the recipe for the first time tonight. It came out Fantastic! The only changes I made to it was instead of mincing the garlic I just crushed it and after the orzo was browned I took it out so it had just enough garlic flavor but wasn't too much. The veggies and seasoning were great and the lime juice just tweaked it over the top at the end. My sister loved it, said I could make it for her any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHCRONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this for a side dish. I followed the recipe closely. . .just added a few more spices and used yellow squash instead of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My husband doesn't like zucchini, so I used bell pepper in place of it. I also used more lime zest than the recipe called for. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
awesome everyone loved it even the people who think they don't like vegan food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I always laugh when people give it a good rating - but theyed "add 4 cups of tabasco and 1 can of chocolate syrup" - great as is with the addtion of just a bit more broth - a favorite at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Watch out for burning the orzo! Mine cooked very fast on a gas stove, even though it was turned down. Still, it was a great vegetarian recipe. I added a little extra garlic and lime juice for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I really liked this recipe, great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aksilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I also added some red pepper flakes and more garlic. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Pretty good, but kind of boring as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States