Vegetarian Lime Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
a good way to use up extra zucchini and its easy to put together. I found it rather bland, though, so next time I'll increase the garlic and basil and maybe add some crushed red pepper. The lime gives it a nice tang...overall a good vegetarian option. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was delicious on its own as a vegetarian main dish, but next time I am going to use this recipe to stuff bell peppers to make a main dish. The orzo was a little too al dente for me so I will also use just a bit more liquid to make sure it's soft enough. It was perfect as leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We sure enjoyed this! I love all the veggies in it, and the flavor is excellent. I've always served it with lime grilled chicken, but I think it would also be a nice vegetarian main dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe but cooked uncovered, stirring frequently. I think this would also be good with feta cheese instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes ever! I do not miss meat one bit, the combinations of fresh veggies, lime juice and the spices is amazing! However, I experimented with varying amounts of cayenne to compliment the lime which I highly encourage you to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. Made some changes, increasing the lime juice, because we all like citrus, and that was just right. Left out the parsley, and increased the cheese. What I would change is to use fresh instead of stewed tomatoes. Also, I didn't peel the zucchiini, as peeled zucchini seems pointless. A good base recipe to adapt to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Good recipe, very much enjoyed it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Wow! This was GREAT! My kids LOVED it! I might have used a bit more than 2 T olive oil, but the browning of the orzo really made it taste really nutty. I think the next time I will use diced tomatoes instead of the whole stewed ones and see if that makes a difference in the texture. The parmesan gave it an Italian flavor that I loved. Romano cheese would also work. I just can't get past browning that orzo. That makes it soooo perfect! Shredding the veggies is a must, since it is in keeping with the texture you start with the orzo. EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe. Added some crushed red pepper as my family likes a little heat to our dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States